5 stars (2)

Private Tutor in London

Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2018 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 18 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
GCSE
A-Level
Further/Higher/University
Special Needs Tutor
Media Tutor
11 Plus
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am an experienced one-to-one Maths and Science teacher and tutor, providing home tuition. I have over 10years of teaching and tutoring experience in primary, secondary and college. I have a very unique approach to teaching and tutoring so your student will have fun while learning at the same time. I am able to teach both primary and secondary school aged students, and understand the curriculum for both GCSE and IB.

I use proven fast track methods to quickly boost a student's grades. In Science, your child will learn strategies to increase retention and answer short and long essay type questions among other strategies. In Maths, your child will learn step by step processes of solving even the most challenging questions.

I believe that "Quality Education is an Invaluable Investment that will Reap a Worthwhile Return Over a Lifetime."

My Experience

I have have over 10 yrs of experience as a classroom teacher and a private tutor. I have a very unique approach to teaching and tutoring so your student will have fun while learning at the same time. I am able to teach and tutor primary, secondary and college level students and I possess a good understanding of the GCSE and IB curriculum.

Additionally, I have had many years of experience working as a live in and live out nanny in London as well as in the United States. I have excellent cooking skills and I am very clean and tidy. If you take a look at my CV (attached) you will find that I have worked with children from infancy all the way to college level.

Thanks for taking the time to read through my profile. Please email or whatsapp me for more information.

I look forward to meeting you soon :)

My Qualifications

BSc and MSc in Science. Graduated with Honours 3.73 GPA on a 4.0 point scale.

My Availability

Mornings, after school, evenings and all day Saturday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/07/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £20.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £40.00 per hour

I charge starting from £ 40 per hour. I prefer to tutor a minimum of 1.5hrs per session.

For a 2 hours session for 1 child = 1 sibling will learn for free

Tutoring includes homework help, test prep assistance and academic tutorials in general. I can pretty much tutor any science or math at the primary, secondary, sixth form and college levels.

If you are interested in fast tracking your student for academic success, please inbox me ASAP.

Summer holiday deals £35 per hour!!! Call me now as I am already nearly fully booked!!

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Exam Certificate: Concussion Awareness Level 2 (added 15/10/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: ADHD Awareness Level 2 (added 15/10/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Dyslexia Awareness Level 2 (added 15/10/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safe Guarding Young People Level 2 (added 11/10/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid Certificate level 2 (added 10/10/2018)
  • Full CV (added 14/06/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sarah. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sara really helped my son Amie with his English and Math. she has been tutoring my son for the past 5 months and i can see my son made a wonderful progress with his English and Math. Sara is an excellent tutor, fun and has a great personality. she also helped my son with his learning behaviour.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sarah on 22/01/2019

She's an incredible and enthusiastic tutor for my daughter. My little girl was struggling with her Math and Science at school and she also struggle with studying in general. For someone who aspire to become a doctor at such a young age, this can be quite disheartening. Sarah is an great tutor because of her strategic approach which target both the subjects my daughter is struggling with and provides academic advise. My daughter's school report is proof as her personal tutor has noticed the improvement in both subjects and her attitude in class has been positive than before. Additionally, Sarah was able to advise me as to the kind of work experience and extra-curricular activities my daughter can take part in to improve her chance of landing an acceptance from a Russell group University. She's super friendly and create a fun learning atmosphere but not at the expenses of being firm if necessaries.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Sarah on 28/12/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.