5 stars (9)

Nanny in Welling

Babysitter in Welling

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2011 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 09 May 2019

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence

About Me

I am looking for a nanny position on FRIDAY’S ONLY, ideally term time only although I am completely happy to negotiate for the right family.

Also looking for additional babysitting work.

—————————————————

I am an Ofsted registered, fully insured, DBS checked Nanny. I have 9+ years experience (in diverse settings) with a range of ages and can provide a fun, loving environment alongside a high standard of safe, appropriate care. I understand the importance of trust and child development, and appreciate working with parents is key to maintaining successful care of children.

I am a driver with use to my own car, if required.

CAREER GOALS:

Over the next 5 years I wish to become a childminder.

For now, my aim is to establish great relationships with parents and children in various areas and gain a real understanding of what parents look for when seeking Childcare.

Eventually I would like to own my own Childcare setting, possibly a nursery.

My Experience

CURRENT EMPLOYMENT:

Nanny share in Woolwich, caring for two infants aged 11 months and 12 months (Tues, Wed, Thurs - 35hrs per week)
DURATION: NOVEMBER 2018 - ONGOING

PREVIOUS EMPLOYMENT:

Nanny with own child in Abbeywood, caring for two children aged 10 months and 2 years (Mon, Tues, Wed - 30hrs per week)
DURATION: SEPTEMBER 2017 - SEPTEMBER 2018

Nanny with own child in Honor oak park, caring for two children aged 10 months and 3 years (Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs - 39 hrs per week) *short term contract*
DURATION: JULY 2017 - SEPTEMBER 2017

Nanny with own child in Chislehurst, caring for two children aged 5 and 7 years old (Tues, Weds, Fri - 12 hrs per week)
DURATION: MAY 2017 - JUNE 2017

Nanny with own child in Sidcup, caring for one child aged 12 months old (Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri - 33hrs per week).
DURATION: JUNE 2016 - MARCH 2017

Nanny with own child in Welling, providing out of school childcare for two children aged 6 and 8 years old.
DURATION: JULY 2016 - DECEMBER 2016

Nanny with own child in Penge, caring for two children aged 2 and 3 years old (Mon, Tues, Wed - 10hr days/30hrs per week)
DURATION: MAY 2015 - JUNE 2016

Nanny with own child in Welling, caring for two children, 5 and 7 years old (Fri school pick ups - 5hrs).
DURATION: SEPTEMBER 2015 - JUNE 2016. TERM TIME ONLY.

Nanny with own child Dartford, one child, 10years (Sat 6hrs).
DURATION: SEPTEMBER 2015 - DECEMBER 2015.

Graces Day Nursery – Ruxley Manor
DURATION: 8th AUGUST 2011 – JANUARY 2015) Nursery Practitioner – 2/3 years of age
I worked full time in a private day nursery situated in Sidcup as a Nursery practitioner in the 2-3’s room. I worked within a large team and provided care for children on a day to day basis; attending to their basic needs e.g. nappy changing, potty/toilet training, mealtimes, sleep times, tidy-up time, hygiene procedures, daily routines, etc. Key worker to nine children who I helped to flourish in all area’s of development regarding The Early Years Foundation Stage, I regularly tracked their development by maintaining their individual learning journals, setting realistic targets and activities based on each child’s stage of development in order to promote further progression. Communication with children, staff and parents was also a key aspect to this role.

Bedonwell Junior School
Teaching Assistant –Year 3

May Place Primary School
Teaching Assistant -Reception/Year 1

The Bexley Day Nursery
Teaching Assistant – Nursery/Reception

Nanny in Welling
Nanny – 14month old baby/8year old

Hook Lane Primary School
Teaching Assistant – Year 4

Westbrook School - Designated for children with behavioural difficulties
Teaching Assistant – Year 5

My Qualifications

OFSTED REGISTERED

Level 3 - BTEC National Diploma in Children’s Care, Learning and Development

Level 2 - Introduction to counselling skills.

Paediatric First Aid.

Emergency First Aid.

Can provide excellent references on request.

My Availability

Friday’s.
Evenings and potentially weekends.
Also able to cater for Wedding bookings.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 01/04/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.50 per hour (gross)

£10p/h gross per family for a Nanny share.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • http://thenounproject.comThe Noun ProjectIcon TemplateRemindersStrokesTry to keep strokes at 4pxMinimum stroke weight is 2pxFor thicker strokes use even numbers: 6px, 8px etc.Remember to expand strokes before saving as an SVG SizeCannot be wider or taller than 100px (artboard size)Scale your icon to fill as much of the artboard as possibleUngroupIf your design has more than one shape, make sure to ungroupSave asSave as .SVG and make sure “Use Artboards” is checked100px.SVGOnline advertisingMountainsCryCredit cardID / Driving licenseSubmitted by:James Bickerton UK Driving Licence (added 11/06/2016)
  • UK Passport (added 11/06/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric first aid (added 11/06/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jenna Wi. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We have been lucky to have Jenna as a nanny for a year looking after 2 toddlers. The whole family adores her, she bursts with positivity and is a magician with children. She manages to establish a mature rapport with young toddlers and teaches them to communicate effectively to express their needs and views, avoiding most tantrums. The girls love Jenna and we hope we'll keep hanging out!
Wishing her the best of luck in her new venture.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jenna Wi on 14/09/2018

Jenna worked as a nanny for us in July and August 2017. It was a only short term contract as we moved away from the area in September 2017, but had we stayed we would have certainly offered her a permanent nanny position.

The job involved looking after my two children (aged 10 months and 3 years at the start of the job) for 39 hours a week from Monday to Thursday. She would start at 8am daily, give the children their breakfast, take them out to do activities, provide their lunch, put the youngest down for a nap, and on certain days would cook their dinner and get them ready for bed in the evening. She always left the house clean and tidy at the end of each day.

Jenna was a really excellent nanny. She was professional, reliable, hardworking, punctual, a good cook, cheerful, and great fun to have around. The children loved her and they both developed well under her care. She brought her own son Charlie to work with her on most days - Charlie is lovely boy, and he and my children quickly became good friends.

I have absolute trust in Jenna and she made it easy for me to leave the children with her and return to work. I would highly recommend her as a nanny and am happy to be contacted to provide references.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jenna Wi on 06/01/2018

Jenna looked after my two children (7 and 5) for a few weeks in May and June 2017 and she has been a great nanny.

Jenna is clearly very experienced with children; she is calm, organised, reliable, resourceful, crafty and listens to and understands children. She is very affectionate and my kids have very quickly grown very fond of her and of her son as well.

She has been a great help with homework too and I could trust her to call me if there were any problems, or questions about the children. She has treated them (and me!) with respect, affection; she would always be smiling and cheerful, even after a whole day working.

Jenna will hopefully keep working for us on a part-time basis after the holiday; and even if not, I would be very happy to recommend her services to any potential employer.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jenna Wi on 17/07/2017

Could not recommend Jenna enough! I have four energetic boys aged 13, 5, 4 and 1 which does not faze her in the slightest. The minute she walks through our door she gains complete control of them, they love her coming to have them. When we leave the children with her we do not worry at all, we completely trust her and our minds are at complete ease. Even with three small children Jenna still likes to get the boys out to the park, shops and doing activities with them to burn their energy. She is very trustworthy and if possible I would have her as our full time nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Jenna Wi on 15/05/2017

Jenna has helped us look after our two baby girls a few times. Her approach is great, taking the time to observe and letting the little ones get used to her, asking relevant questions and making everyone feel comfortable.
I felt very confident leaving her in charge and when they woke up while we were gone she managed to settle them back down easily.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Jenna Wi on 21/04/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.