Ania
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Witney

Babysitter in Witney

Female Member since Jan 2019 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 09 Jan 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Ofsted Registered
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am available to Day Nanny, Tutor or over night and weekend Nannying depending on hours.

My Experience

During my degree, I worked as a part time nanny for a family. This job led me to discover that working with children was something I thoroughly enjoyed. The wonderful boy I looked after had attention deficit hyperactivity disorder (ADHD), this at first was something I was uneducated about. Through patience, learning and determination, I was able to increase my understanding and then in turn, build a foundation for his educational and emotional needs, as well as giving us both a common ground through shared interests such as chess. I then went on and became a year 2 LSA at Eaton House the Manor. During my time at this school, I supported two boys who had type 1 diabetes. I worked closely with the teaching staff to help develop differentiated LSA materials which really gave me an insight into the planning and preparation in schools. After EHTM I went on to become an nanny for a family in Nottinghill, this position included full time care of three children aged 5,9,and 12. I traveled away with the family, planned and prepared nutritious meals, operated a family timetable which included children's school and after school schedules. Organised play dates and also tutored the children with their studies. I then went on and became an LSA at Merryhills Primary. For four consecutive months, I was given the responsibly of planning Math and English for my intervention group; through this time I learned from several inspiring teachers the strategies, teaching styles and behavior management I needed to widen my knowledge. At the end of the school year, I was lucky enough to have the opportunity to take on a new role at my school: Advanced Skills TA. I can undoubtedly say that this has been the most challenging yet rewarding role I have been in. The role has consisted of covering teachers in all year groups at very short notice. I have taken it all in my stride and have never felt incapable or downhearted under pressure. Teaching all of the subjects in the curriculum has really allowed me to see the clear strength and drive I have in teaching, especially in Math, Reading and Russian (being fluent in Russian I was able to teach MFL cover lessons in Russian), but has also given me an insight into the areas that I need to work on. I was also successful in becoming the school's music teacher for half a term as the current teacher was absent. I found that I really thrived from learning how to teach music, from learning the recorder, reading music and teaching children the importance of pulse, beat and sound.

I have also had a big impact with the extra curriculum activities at Merryhills Primary. I have designed my own military fitness club which runs every Wednesday for the year 5/6s, and I really think the children have benefited from learning about how to live a healthy lifestyle. The children are driven to work as a team and really push themselves to achieve things they may not do on a regular basis such as working in a team to carry “injured” team mates to the “medic” or carrying life size tyres as a team to a safe zone without leaving anyone behind. I have received a lot of praise and encouragement which has led to discussions for opening it up to all year groups next term. In addition to this, I have also taught horse riding to children and adults for several years which has given me great transferable skills and the opportunity to work with a variety of different people.

I also have new born experience, I have just started my own night nannying business as well. I have been working for a wonderful family for the last 3 months, looking after two new born twins. This consists of night feed, changing and everything that consists of looking after two beautiful twin babies :).

I am currently working in a school and completing my teacher training in Witney, Oxfordshire. I am part time and only work Thursdays and Fridays. I am looking for either a Nanny job or a Tutoring position to fill and flourish up the days I am not working.


I have an up to date DBS, First Aid trained and I also have Public liability insurance.

My Qualifications

Qualifications included-
BA HONS degree at 2.1
Teacher qualification QTS

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no yes yes
Morning yes yes yes no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no no yes yes
After School yes yes yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 06/08/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My fees vary depending on hours, age of child/children and how many children I look after. The night nannying feed vary too. Please get in contact to find out more.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 15/04/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 15/04/2021)
  • Full CV (added 15/04/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.