5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Loughborough

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 26 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

I live with my husband and two teenage children. Before going into childcare, I spent 10 years working at Waitrose and 8 years working as a dispenser with Lloyds and Boots Pharmacy. Also recently I have been working in a DayCare setting where I have been able to understand & practice the early years foundation stage (EYFS). These opportunities have helped me to understand the needs and expectations of customers. I have developed the skills and passion for providing a personal and high quality service in a warm welcoming environment.

I like to be well organised. I plan the children’s activities a week in advance taking into consideration the age group, level & interests. I have a variety of resources which will help with the children's learning & development.

As a working mum I fully understand the anxieties that parents have when leaving their young children in the care of others. Children in my setting will have individual attention helping them to settle in very quickly. My setting provides a stimulating environment that will enable children to develop knowledge about the world around them, as well as, social and communication skills to help prepare for the big school steps ahead of them.

My Experience

I am an Ofsted registered Childminder studying NVQ Level 3 Childcare Diploma. I have extensive childcare experience which allows me to offer a personal, high quality service in a warm welcoming environment.

My Qualifications

My qualifications include CACHE Level 3 Certificate in Childminding Practice, Paediatric First Aid, Emergency First Aid at work, Child Protection, Safeguarding Children and Designated Safeguarding Lead. I have a Public Liability Insurance with Pacey.

My Availability

8am - 5pm Monday - Friday. Flexibility available on request outside these normal hours during weekdays as well as on weekend.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

£6 per hour- includes breakfast, snack, lunch and tea.
I offer 15 hour and 30 hour free funded places for 2, 3 & 4 year olds.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Food and Hygiene training (added 05/01/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Prevent Duty training (added 05/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 05/01/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 05/01/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Zee. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our little boy has a great time at caterpillar day care, Zee provides so many different activities! She follows the learning journey and sends regular detailed updates of this. At caterpillar, children have a great split of learning and play, the setting is spotlessly clean and Zee is welcoming and friendly

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by kelouise about Zee on 20/06/2020

I came across Zee last year on this website. She responded very quickly to my queries. We went to visit the settings which was very adequate and spotless. My daughter did about 8 sessions with her till now and I am very satisfied. Zee is very welcoming and my daughter settled quite quickly. Each kid have their own lockers and learning journeys, in short we are very lucky to have her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Jushika about Zee on 04/06/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.