Avatar for Georgie
image/svg+xml

Georgie

Nanny in Keynsham

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Aug 2011 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 17 Jun 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Name is Georgie Rafter

I have my own house and live with my Husband in keynsham.

I am level 3 Ofsted Registered Qualified nanny

I have a full UK driving licence and have my 4X4 own car with isofix car seats.

Excellent References on request

My Experience

Nannying

Twin experience

Nurseries

Growing up with children as my mum fostered

Church groups

Special needs school

I am a Level 3 Ofsted Registered qualified childcarer I have experience with children of all ages . I have completed a number of childcare placements whilst studying for my level 3 with young people aged 0-8 years. I have worked in a variety of childcare settings including a special needs school, infant schools and Nurseries. In one position, I was responsible for and led the baby room of a Nursery in the manager's absence. I am well qualified with a number of useful and relevant training certificates as well as an in date paediatric first aid.

I chose a career in childcare because I have always had a real passion for children. I volunteer to help with the childcare group at my local church at the age of 11, the group helpers and children liked me so much and were so impressed with my ability to engage with children that they made me an 'official helper' and I carried on volunteering for them for four more years! I love children and seeing them develop and grow into lovely young people.

I have always found it rewarding to teach children new things, seeing them learn everyday makes me so proud. This has always been the case as my parents fostered a lot of children whilst I was growing up. I have taught many to ride a bike, swim and tell the time amongst many other achievements . I have seen how the behaviour of the children who we have looked after change and how they become happier and more trusting.

I can cook a variety of healthy, balanced and nutritious meals for the children in my care. Some of my favourites include spaghetti bolognese, roast dinners, and a variety of vegetables/pasta dishes.

I have learnt that children learn through play and so I enjoy preparing a vast range of activities that they can enjoy but also stimulates them. Some of my favourites include messy play, water play and painting. I also enjoy creative activities, baking and going on day trips to parks, farms, toddler groups etc.

I describe myself as a polite, reliable, warm and caring individual who is always punctual, very patient and loves children. I feel caring for them comes extremely naturally to me.

Currently I am providing full time care for two boys age 5 and 2. Duties include preparing the children for the day which includes feeding them,getting them dressed,packing snacks and walking the eldest to school. Playing games and organising activities to entertain the children,Reading and listening to the eldest read. Performing light childcare related duties such as the children's laundry, changing their beds and keeping the play area and their room tidy.Also Preparing and cooking healthy meals.I really enjoy this as I get to spend quality time with a small amount of children seeing them grow and develop and we have a close bond.

I can provide a CV for more about my experience and excellent references on request!

My Qualifications

10 GCSE'S
BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Childcare, Learning and Development

Other Training/Certificates:
- Level 2 Food Hygiene
- Paediatric First Aid
- Fire Safety in Education
- Child Protection in Education
- Introduction to the EYFS
- Raising Money for Children in Need (Bronze Award)
- Child Neglect
- Preventing Bullying
- Lifeguard, Bronze, Stages 1 and 2
-Personal safety
-Equality and Diversity
-Health and safety in Education
-The Walter Tull Multiple Heritage Supplementary School Mentor

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/04/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

Please contact me to dicuss

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 09/03/2024)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Georgie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Georgie was our full time nanny for two years. When she started working for us my eldest boy was 3 and youngest boy 1. It is with sadness that our time with her ended but it was time for my youngest to go to preschool.

At interview Georgie was very professional and came with all the references and qualifications you would want. She won us over immediately.

Georgie settled into the family very easily, she often came into a frantic household with 2 parents running out to work and she took over with ease - managing whatever state the boys were in!

Georgie was a very kind and caring nanny to the boys. She took a great deal of time to think of fun activities to do with the boys. She took them out every day. She had a great network of nanny’s and playgroups that she often met with to give the boys plenty of social interaction. She also took them to the Jo Jingles music class I had been taking them too before I returned to work.

Georgie worked very well with my husband and I as a team. We would seek her input on dealing with different issues and we would work out the best way for all of us to give consistent care for things like naps and tantrums, etc.

As part of her duties she looked after anything to do with the boys, washing of clothes, changing beds, tidying toys, picking up from preschool/school, cooking dinner.

She was able to be flexible and we often had grandparents staying or visiting which she worked around/with wonderfully.

As an employee, I can’t fault Georgie. We worked out holidays in advance which worked well for us. There were never any communication issues.

For any mum returning to work or looking for a new nanny, I couldn’t recommend Georgie enough. She has made our work/life balance very easy to manage. My boys always enjoyed playing with her and I know that she cared about the boys because she missed them when we were on holiday! She will remain our first choice babysitter (if she wants) for many years to come and also a family friend.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for RachelR RachelR about Avatar for Georgie Georgie on 21/04/2020

Georgie has been fantastic for my two children aged 9 and 7 coming into a difficult situation when we had just moved from London and taking control. She is very calm and has a quiet authority. She has become a friend to my two in no time at all, we are just sorry she can't stay longer!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Georgie Georgie on 07/09/2016

Georgie looks after my two children along with my friends child every Tuesday. She is wonderful with each of them and reacts brilliantly to each of their personalities and needs. She makes looking after three children under the age of three look effortless! She is organised, reliable, trustworthy and very experienced! My shy, reserved boy always looks forward to spending the day with her. I highly recommend Georgie as a nanny.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Georgie Georgie on 24/05/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.