Avatar for Akhila G
Akhila G

Nanny in Southall

Babysitter in Southall

5 stars
(3)

Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 04 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! My name is Akhila Gill and I am 27 years old. I have been working with children since the age of 18. I have always been very passionate about childcare and have a vast amount of experience and knowledge in this field of work. I am always trying to grow my knowledge and take part in training courses to ensure I am up to date and constantly educating myself.

I am a very confident and bubbly individual and in my spare time I enjoy reading and singing. I take pride in being a very organised person and I believe my skills as a nanny fit well into every family.

Overall I’m a very friendly and kind individual and I gel with new families pretty quickly :)

Please note I am currently only looking for 40+ hours per week.

My Experience

I have worked in a nursery where I my successfully completed my childcare apprenticeship and I worked with children from birth through to 5 years of age, I worked here for 4 years in total. During my time here I was a key worker for 11 children and I have a great knowledge of the early years foundation stage. Also during this time I was a regular ad hoc babysitter for many of the families who attended the nursery and this is what made me want to start a career as a nanny.

Once I left the nursery and had completed my childcare apprenticeship and became a qualified early years educator, I started being a part time nanny whilst studying childcare management at university .

I now hold a childcare management degree.

Since I completed my studies at university I have worked as a full time nanny for the past 9 years with ages birth- 12. I believe I fit well with families routines and I have a very high standard of health and safety. I am very experienced in planning activities for the children whilst ensuring I am taking care of their developmental needs.

As a nanny I also believe learning through play is a huge part of children’s development. I think daily activities and attending classes and groups frequently help to encourage social skills and development and I’m a big believer in busy days and set activities !


Experience and skills -
-creating a safe and stimulating environment for children
-wide knowledge of the EYFS and children’s development
- school drop offs/ pick ups
- baths and preparing for bed
- educational activities and crafts
- indoor and out door play
- preparing fresh nutritious meals and snacks and weekly meal planning
- grocery shop
- homework help
- general housekeeping ( children laundry and generally keeping house and kitchen tidy after use)
- potty training
- sleep training
- attending play groups and classes
- doctors appointments
- preparing outings during school holidays
- preparing school uniform and bags
- attending after school clubs
- organisation skills

My Qualifications

Childcare Intermediate Level 2
Childcare Advanced Level 3
Degree in Early Years Childcare
Coronavirus Risk Assessment Certificate
Paediatric First Aid Certificate 2020
Children’s Behaviour Training 2020
Children’s Well-being Training 2020
Children Health & Safety Training 2020
Enhanced DBS Certificate 2020
EYFS updated training and Development Matters 2020

My Availability

Looking for full time work 45+ hours a week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 25/06/2022)
  • Reference: most recent reference jan 2021-2021) temp job (added 06/07/2021)
  • Reference: REFERENCE (added 29/03/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 21/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Health & Safety (added 08/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Wellbeing Of Children (added 01/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Behaviour Training Part 1 (added 01/09/2020)
  • Training Certificate: Behaviour Training (added 01/09/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 01/09/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: CHILDCARE ADVANCED CERTIFICATE (added 04/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: CHILDCARE INTERMEDIATE (added 04/06/2020)
  • Training Certificate: CORONAVIRUS TRAINING (added 04/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: CHILDCARE MANAGEMENT DIPLOMA (added 04/06/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Akhila G. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Akhila looked after my son aged 2 for a short period of time during November 2020- jan 2021.

I am a single father and freelancer and Akhila was amazing and flexible! She worked for us for two months temporarily whilst I was in the process of switching jobs and moving house . We discussed that she would want to eventually return back to full time work and she was willing to help me out until I found a more permanent job. She even helped with the process of selecting our new part time nanny. My son absolutely loved her and he kept to his routine despite the move thanks to Akhila

I can not express how great she is and how much myself and my son could rely on her during such a crazy time !

I recommend her to your family with no doubt.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Dan Dan about Avatar for Akhila G Akhila G on 29/06/2021

Akhila looked after my 2 kids for a period of 1.5 years then aged 4 and 6 years.

She was punctual, reliable and most importantly was a natural with kids. She genuinely enjoys being around children and is able to connect with them effortlessly.

She was meticulous about her duties and got children to keep to their routine. She knew how to establish boundaries and could manage the children well.

My children fondly remember her and we are lucky to have her over for babysitting once in a while. I would highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Pooja Pooja about Avatar for Akhila G Akhila G on 01/09/2020

Akhila looked after my two boys aged 1 and 5 at the time. This was a full time position with my younger son and after school with my eldest.

She was great at prepping meals and ensuring the kids stuff was ready for the next day. She is very organised and would have a planner on the fridge for me to see what the children ate and what activities the younger baby had or was going to have for the next day.

She is very friendly and easy to get along with and I never worried with my children being in her care especially given her amount of experience and qualifications.

I would highly recommend her as a nanny .

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for LauraL LauraL about Avatar for Akhila G Akhila G on 28/08/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.