Lisa
image/svg+xml

Private Tutor in Stockport

Babysitter in Stockport

Female Member since Aug 2020 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Art Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Virtual Tutor

About Me

Hiya, I am Lisa from Stockport, Manchester. I have been 10 years both in the UK and abroad. I have been living abroad for the last 7 years and now I want to return back to me birth and home country. I have a small mixbreed dog and no children as of yet. I am excited to start the next chapter in the UK and hope to continue to provide quality education to your children or child. I am a creative and joyful woman who teaches the British curriculum through play, revision of key skills, imagination, practical and traditional approaches and covering current world issues. I have just started a new art business which I hope to grow but I still want to teach as I love my job. Therefore, I am currently looking for a part time private tutor role which enables me to follow both of my dreams and passions. In my spare time I see friends, bike ride, draw, read and try to learn French.

My Experience

I have worked in a primary school in Sale, Manchester for two years prior to a year in Hong Kong, four years in Myanmar and one year in Hungary. Last year I moved from Asia to Hungary as me and my partner (who is French) wanted to move closer to both our homes. We are now ready to find a forever home and settle in the UK. All schools I taught in abroad were British International schools of high reputation and following the British Curriculum. Most recently, I have been teaching full time online since March and lockdown came into effect and I am confident in the use of computing to enhance learning, and to help your child navigate through any school sessions online / access online learning. I can also provide a quality and engaging timetable which mixes computing and traditional teaching methods. I have lots of experience across the primary ages but most of the classes I have had have been Year 2, 3 and 4. I have a wealth of knowledge, resources and enthusiasm for My chosen career and I try to keep up with educational advances via podcasts, governmental changes and general teaching applications / social media learning. I would love to speak to you further about my experience and answer any questions you may have. Lisa

My Qualifications

Ba Hons primary education with QTS status. Obtained at Manchester Metropolitan University.
Driving license.

My Availability

September start

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

My fees are based on current online tutoring sessions and 1:1 tutoring and going rates for babysitting

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Induction Certificate (added 28/01/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 28/01/2021)
  • Full CV (added 28/01/2021)
  • Training Certificate: A Practical Guide to the GDPR in Education (added 28/01/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 28/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.