Aisha

Private Tutor in Bradford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Oct 2020 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 24 May 2022

My Summary

English Tutor
Secondary 12+
11 Plus
Virtual Tutor
Mindfulness Tutor

About Me

I am a teacher and offer tutoring services to Primary school students in Maths and English - Reception to Year 6. I tutor Secondary school students and adults in the community, teaching English, Employability Skills, Life Skills. I am also a Senior Education Consultant in which I recruit students for teacher training courses in the UK.

My Experience

I have experience of teaching in Further Education colleges and have tutored for almost seven years. I have/ currently tutoring between ages five to adults.
I have a vast amount of experience tutoring primary school students in Literacy and Numeracy. My subject specialisms are English and Employability Skills.
Additionally, as a Personal Tutor & Mentor, I am also offering one-to-one mentoring in various subjects. I have worked with students of various ages and abilities.

My Qualifications

PostGraduate Certificate in Education in Lifelong Learning
PostGraduate Certificate in Employability and Entrepreneurship
Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary and Human Studies
Youth Mental Health First Aider
Adult Mental Health First Aider
Level 3 Award in Personal Tutoring/ Mentoring
Level 2 Certificate in Working with Students of Disabilities
Level 2 in Counselling Skills
Level 1 in British Sign Language
CIBTAC Beauty Therapy
A Levels (English Literature, Religious Studies, Sociology)
13 GCSES including Maths & English

My Availability

I currently have limited availability after school and weekends. During half term holidays, I have expansive availability, I am willing to accommodate additional bookings during this period - subject to availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no yes
Afternoon yes yes yes no no no no
After School yes yes no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/05/2022

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My fees are dependent upon my experience, specialisms and demand.
Please kindly note - my rates vary.
Fees may increase according to learning levels of the student and student needs.
Travels fees are separate to Tutor fees.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.