Avatar for VANESSA


Nanny in London

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Jan 2021 Last Updated Sep 2023 Last Login Sep 2023

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper

About Me

As a Professional Nanny:

I'm dedicated and experienced with a passion for providing a nurturing and safe environment for children. With over 10 years of professional experience.
I've had the joy of caring for children of various ages, from infants to school-age kids. I shine when it comes to create, engage and plan activities that promote cognitive and social development.

Provide a nurturing and stimulating environment, planning age appropriate activities, assisting with homework, and promoting the children's physical, emotional, and intellectual development.

Daily Routine: establish and maintain a consistent daily routine for the children, which may include organising meals, coordinating nap times, and managing extracurricular activities.

Supervision and Safety: Will ensure the safety and security of the children at all times. I should also be prepared to handle emergencies or unexpected situations effectively.

Emotional Support: Will provide emotional support and foster a positive and trusting relationship with the children. Will listen to the children's concerns, provide comfort and reassurance, and promote their social and emotional development through nurturing interactions.

Communication and Collaboration: Will at all times work closely with parents or guardians to maintain open and effective communication. I may also coordinate with other household staff or external service providers, such as tutors, extracurricular instructors other nannies employed.

Will accommodate tasks related to the children, such as preparing meals, doing children's laundry, and tidying up play areas. However, my primary focus remains on the well-being and care of the children.

Will do my best to impact positively and be a role model for the children and often contribute to their social and moral development as well as promote good manners, encourage positive behaviour, and teach age-appropriate life skills, such as sharing, empathy, responsibility and boundaries.

Will do my best within my capabilities to support and assist the children to explore and learn various “ languages” that their mind can speak including painting , drawing, dancing, acting, to name a few…

I am fully capable to prepare main healthy and nutritious meals / snacks from scratch.

Encourage children’s learning development that encompass areas of development – Personal, Social, Emotional, Language, Physical, Understanding the world as well as Express themselves using varied of resources .

Assist children to manage and cope with conflicts and disagreements –
Be critical and analyze information they receive- Enable them to recognize other’s emotions and feelings to sympathize with – Assist them how to better manage their own time – Be adaptable when changes happen.

I am incredible punctual, loyal and committed to my work

Any Family that hires me can consider themselves fortunate
I feel valued and empowered as well as grateful to have their trust to be in charge with their most valued “assets”.

Vanessa Barone

My Experience

I Have been working full time as a nanny for about 10 yrs + now.
Have potty trained children and weaned dummy Can do some interesting health practical cooking for them, also prep meals when starting solids for babies, health and fit always prompt to walk with kids and encourage them to do so.
Not a tutor myself , but capable enough to get home work on track ,also reading, bath , settle them in bed if necessary and all related to children ...
Firm but Caring....

I have worked with all ages 0 -12 either private sector and also in Nursery Settings.

My Qualifications

Cache Level 3 childcare
Behaviour that Challenges Level 2
Learning Development ( year 1 -2021)
Paediatric First Aid

My Availability

I am currently on Probation… NOT AVAILABLE

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/09/2023

My Fees

  • Nannying from £20.00 per hour (net)


My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Full CV (added 25/01/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: Vegan Nutritionist Diploma (added 01/02/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Childcare Level 3 Certificate (added 01/02/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 25/01/2021)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 25/01/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.