
Childminder in Halifax

Babysitter in Halifax

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2011 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 26 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

My last inspection was March 2018 – I was graded GOOD with outstanding qualities by Ofsted

Hi my name is Claire.
I am an Ofsted registered childminder working in the Southowram area of Halifax. I live opposite a school and next door to the local park – we love our outings in the park.
I have secure off-road parking and a safe, fully enclosed garden which we use every day.
I trained as a childminder in 2011 but I have always worked with children.
I have three beautiful children – 1 boy aged 14 and 2 girls aged 12 and 5 years old. They are all really supportive of my childminding and love playing with the childminded children.
I am very well qualified with an NVQ level 2 in Childcare and trained in paediatric first aid, safeguarding and food hygiene.
The village / town of Southowram has a rural charm with lots of nice country walks, horses and other farm animals on our doorstep, yet Brighouse and Halifax are easily accessible and offer lots more to do and see.

For more info please contact me.

I am currently taking bookings now for a full time / part time space .

My Experience

I have worked with children in a nursery setting and as a childminder since I left school in 2001.

I love working with children and find it so rewarding interacting with all ages of children.

My Qualifications

NVQ 2 in Childcare
Fully Qualified Childminder
First aid trained
20 years experience

My Availability

I am currently taking bookings now .

Please ring me for more info regarding my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/11/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.09 per hour

I offer a great rate @ £4.10 per hour for my care and only charge 47 weeks out of the year.
I charge per hour rather than a fixed fee, which is great for flexi work patterns .

All fees include meals, snacks and drinks.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Reference: Parent review (added 20/06/2018)
  • Reference: Parent reference (added 20/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Food hygiene (added 20/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Childminding certificate (added 20/06/2018)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.