Avatar for Abbie
Abbie

Nanny in Bury St Edmunds

Babysitter in Bury St Edmunds

Female Member since Apr 2021 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Prepared to Relocate
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi there,
I have been a nanny now for 7 years. Previous to that I worked in a nursery for 2 years.
I love working with children and making a difference to a families life.
I am not afraid to muck in and help with everything.
I love days out and park visits with the children.
I also love to cook and bake.
I am known to be very creative and I enjoy doing arts and crafts with the children I work with.
Any task I’m given I will always do to the best of my ability.

My Experience

I have experience in nursery working with 0-2 year olds for 2 years the I went on to become a nanny.
I have worked as a nanny for 7 years, with ages 4 weeks - 10 years.
I have experience in cooking for families, laundry, ironing, errands, housekeeping and I’ve done proxy parenting ( sole charge for long periods I’ve done up to 4 days and nights as my family have been away on business).
I have experience with potty training, weening and helping with settling into routines.
My current role is a temp role with a newborn who is now 9 weeks old, he was only 4 weeks when I started.

My Qualifications

Level 3 CACHE diploma in childcare and education
First aid trained ( updated every 3 years)
GCSES all above C grade ( Maths A English A)
DBS ( updated yearly)
Level 2 food hygiene trained
BTEC Business studies MERIT
I have been OFSTED registered before but wasn’t needed with my family i work for now but I would be willing to be registered again.

My Availability

Available full time - ideally 40-50 hours per week 4-5 days per week.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 08/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.