Avatar for Mariak
Mariak

Babysitter in Abingdon

Usually responds within 5 minutes

Female Member since Dec 2021 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Evenings or weekend childcare/babysitting. Positive, trustworthy, fun individual.

My Experience

Hello!

My name is Maria, I am 24 years old. I graduated from Cardiff university last summer with a degree French and German. Since then I have worked at John Lewis as a sales partner (which I thoroughly enjoyed), a software company, and now I work in HR.

In my spare time I love doing any kind of sport (walking, running, gym...) and I love art!

I am extremely good with children and have plenty of experience. I’ve worked previously, for two summers, at a children’s summer camp in Oxford. Here, I looked after kids at the camp daily, ensuring they were in a safe but fun environment. This included creating sports & arts and craft activities to keep them entertained!

I’ve also worked as an au-pair in France for 3 months. I was responsible for two boys, aged 7 & 9. I took them to and from school, made their lunches/dinners and did simple housework. Whilst the two boys were on holiday I took them to their summer camp but also, created ideas they could do when they weren’t at camp (beach, zoo, tennis etc.)

Recently, in August 2020 I babysat a boy and a girl (4 & 7) whilst the parents were working remote.

I’ve also been a teaching assistant three times over the last 5 years so if required I can do some homework or teaching with the children.

I am trustworthy, reliable, kind, patient and very caring. I’m also very fun and always try and ensure the child I’m looking after is never bored.

I can work evenings or weekends. I also have a car so I am willing to commute.

Thank you for reading! And if you have any questions don’t hesitate to contact me!

My Qualifications

I don’t have any childcare qualifications as such however, I have extensive work experience over the last 6 years.

My Availability

Evenings and weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 20/01/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

£10/12 an hour

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding (added 10/12/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.