Avatar for Nic
Nic
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Aberdeen

Babysitter in Aberdeen

Female Member since Jun 2022 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login 13 Aug 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Bedtime Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello, I’m Nic. I’m a 25 year old woman living in Aberdeen and I love working with children. I have worked in nurseries, primary schools and with the children my family foster.

Availability:
- my books are open for 25/07 - 30/11
(Starting a long-term post at the end of the year)

My Experience

I have a range of experience working with children - from newborn babies to the end of primary school.

I have worked in two private nurseries and with children from 6 months to 5 years old. I love working in these educational settings and the challenges they bring.

My partners parents foster young children so we are always meeting lovely new family members. As a very close family we all do our part to make every child welcome, whether they stay for a few days or a couple of years. I also provided 1-1 care for one of these children - a lovely 3 year old boy - for a summer before he moved to Glasgow with his forever family. This was a wonderful and deeply rewarding experience.

I went to university for 3 years where I studied towards a BA in Primary Education. This experience deepened my love of learning, particularly about early learning and child development. I am currently enrolling with classes through the Open University to continue to learn and I am deeply passionate about it.

While studying I regularly volunteered at a small primary school where I would help out wherever needed. Most of my work was in the P1/2 class as well as assisting in the older classes when asked.

My Qualifications

BA Professional Development (3 years study in Primary Education)

My Availability

My books are open for 25/07 - 30/11
(Starting a long-term post at the end of the year)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 07/07/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)
  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour

£12.50 p/h

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 08/06/2022)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/06/2022)
  • UK Passport (added 08/06/2022)
  • PVG Check (added 08/06/2022)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.