Avatar for Elisha
image/svg+xml

Elisha

Babysitter in Oxford

Female Member since Aug 2022 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a third year student training to be a primary school teacher at Brookes university. I am looking for babysitting work in evenings and on weekends. I am a passionate and hardworking individual looking to help both children and parents where I can. I live in Oxford and have a car.

My Experience

I have a range of experience in the classroom, both as a classroom assistant and teacher, ranging from Reception to Year 5. During this role I gained extensive knowledge of how to build positive relationships with children and managing behaviours which challenge. I have over 2 years experience working as a carer for twin girls, whom both have special educational needs and disabilities. I know how to meet individual needs of both parent and child. My experience with SEND includes autism, ADHD, cerebral palsy, PDA and I have knowledge of makaton. I also am the setting manager at a children’s holiday club where I have developed my knowledge of promoting holistic development through play.

My Qualifications

I have 10 GCSEs ranging from grade 6 to grade 8, including Maths, English and Science at grade 8. I have 3 A-Levels all at A* including Children’s Play, Learning and Development, Psychology and English Literature. I am currently in third year studying Primary Teacher education at Brookes university.
I am fully paediatric first aid trained. I have a level 2 food and hygiene certificate. I have water safety training.

My Availability

My availability varies depending on university commitments.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 19/07/2023)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.