Avatar for Rabia


Nanny in Norwich (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Sep 2022 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
After School Nanny
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I'm Rabia, 26 years old from Mumbai, India. I am a writer recently graduated from the Prose Fiction MA at UEA. I adore and get along very well with children of most age groups and am looking for jobs in this space specifically because I have a lot of confidence in my abilities to take care of kids. :)

My Experience

I have worked with children in the age range of 5-8 on a theatre production where I was in charge of helping them with their lines. I also worked as a teacher's assistant at a Steiner school in Mumbai, taking care of children aged between 3, 4, and 5. Informally, I have some experience taking care of children a little older, for friends and family. I also have a younger sibling with a significant age difference and have grown up with a good knowledge of the responsibilities required to take care of a child.

My Qualifications

I can cook basic, safe meals for children
I can do basic cleaning jobs if required
I am educated with a BA in english literature from King's College London, and an MA in prose fiction from UEA. If the child needs help with basic homework, I can do that.
I love art and books and am happy to take up such activities with the children.

My Availability

My hours are very flexible. I am very happy to work around the parents' schedules.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

I am flexible in terms of my fees, happy to discuss this according to what is workable for the parents.

My Documents

  • International Passport (added 20/06/2023)


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.