Avatar for Kristy

Kristy

Private Tutor in London: Barnet (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 3 days

Female Member since Jun 2023 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 16 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Mandarin Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Languages Tutor
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have a bachelor degree,majoring in Languages. I can speak English, Cantonese, Mandarin and a little French. I have a real passion for teaching and building a trusting and caring relationship with children. And I have been private tutoring since 2004. I am a teaching assistant in a montessori nursery in London, also a former tutor for primary and secondary school students. I am also a mother of a 9 year-old who has full score in Mathematics in his school.

My Experience

I have been a teaching assistant in a well established Montessori Nursery in London. I am also a parent volunteer and was the secretary of PSA at a local primary school that I always take school trips and hold activities with children. I also worked as a tutor for different age groups in Primary school and education center since 2004. And I have a lot of private tutoring experience for primary and secondary school students. I mainly teach English, Mathematics, Chinese, grammar and writing.

My Qualifications

I have a Bachelor degree in Languages and certificates in Pharmacology and usage of medicine.

I also studied Philosophy and French.

Meanwhile, I have also completed a first-aid course and safe guarding course.

My Availability

Mon to Fri from 10 am to 6pm according to location.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 24/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 09/09/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 15/06/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.