Avatar for Rose


Babysitter in Sheffield

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Oct 2023 Last Updated Oct 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Montessori Trained
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I'm Rose and children are my favourite type of people. I'm always amazed by the individuality and humour of young people, and my playful nature is popular with them too.
I have often found success introducing children to my own creative interests, such as making pottery, writing and reading. I am experienced with SEND needs and behavioural issues; after working in a children's home, I reflexively use the PACE method (playfulness, acceptance, curiosity, empathy).

My Experience

I am a fervently hard worker with a first class degree from the University of Newcastle. However, I found the corporate world wasn't for me and became a foreign language teacher in Vietnam, which encompassed the devising and implementing of schemes of learning as well as overseeing data and student progress. For two years I directed my energy into establishing lively, co-operative classroom environments in which my students felt happy and flourished. By developing the interpersonal skills necessary to bridge language gaps, I became brilliant at communicating with children. During Covid I started working as a residential care worker at a particularly turbulent complex needs home, wherein the children had severe behaviour issues resulting from trauma. I read a lot of academic theory on nurturing and trauma, and related to the children on a personal level using humour and compassion. Within three months I was promoted to a senior position, and a year later I was personally praised by Ofsted for my contributions in changing the status of the home from 'Requires improvement' to 'Good'. I was offered a deputy position at the home but left the company to care for my granny, who had complex health and mental health needs herself.

My Qualifications

TEFL, Montessori Certified Teacher by International Montessori Institute (IMI), First Class Honours in Language, Literature and Linguistics

My Availability

My schedule is entirely flexible as I am self-employed.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/10/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 14/10/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.