Avatar for Kelsey


Private Tutor in Walsall (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Oct 2023 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 08 Jun 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi there! My name is Kelsey and I am thrilled to offer my babysitting services to families in need. I have always had a passion for working with children and have been a primary school teacher for 3 years. Throughout my experience, I have cared for children of various ages, ranging from infants to pre-teens. Safety is my top priority, and I am certified in CPR and first aid. I am patient, reliable, and dedicated to creating a nurturing environment for children under my care. Whether it's engaging in fun activities, assisting with homework, or preparing meals, I am committed to ensuring that each child feels comfortable and loved. I understand the importance of open communication with parents, and I am always ready to provide updates on their child's well-being. I strive to be a positive role model and believe in fostering a sense of joy, curiosity, and growth in every child I babysit. I genuinely enjoy spending time with children and creating memorable experiences for them. I look forward to the opportunity to provide exceptional babysitting services to your family!

My Experience

Throughout my life, I have had numerous experiences in looking after children, and each one has been incredibly rewarding. From babysitting for family and family friends to managing summer camps to becoming a primary school teacher. I have had the privilege of caring for children of all ages and backgrounds. These experiences have taught me the importance of patience, flexibility, and adaptability when it comes to meeting the unique needs of each child. I have learned how to create a safe and nurturing environment, while also encouraging creativity, exploration, and learning. Whether it's engaging in imaginative play, helping with homework, or simply providing a listening ear, I strive to be a positive and trustworthy presence in every child's life. Above all, my experiences have shown me the incredible joy and fulfillment that comes from being a caregiver and making a positive impact on a child's life.

As a private tutor specializing in children aged preschool to 7 years old, I am passionate about providing educational support and fostering a love for learning in young minds. With a background in early childhood education and a current role as a year one teacher in an infant school, I have a deep understanding of the developmental milestones and learning needs of this age group. I am skilled in creating engaging and age-appropriate lesson plans that cater to each child's unique learning style. Whether it's teaching basic math and literacy skills, enhancing language development, or encouraging creativity through arts and crafts, I am dedicated to creating a positive and nurturing learning environment. I believe in building strong relationships with children and their families, and I am committed to open communication and collaboration to ensure their academic success. With patience, enthusiasm, and a genuine love for teaching, I strive to empower children to reach their full potential and become confident learners.

I have a sincere passion for special needs and I am currently training to be a Special Educational Needs Coordinator. I think everything about children with special needs is incredibly wonderful, I thrive off watching children hit milestones no matter how big or small. I have great amounts of patience and I am Makaton trained. I have worked with various amounts of children with complex special needs.

My Qualifications

I have a degree in sports studies, a PGCE in primary education with QTS, I am currently studying a special educational needs coordinator degree. I am paediatric first aid trained.

My Availability

I understand the importance of finding reliable and flexible childcare, I also understand that being a parent is extremely difficult and time consuming which is why I am committed to dedicating weekends to providing babysitting or private tutoring. Whether you require occasional babysitting or regular assistance on weekends, I am happy to work with you to find a schedule that suits your needs. I believe in open communication and am always willing to discuss and adjust my availability as necessary. Your child's well-being and your peace of mind are my top priorities, and I am dedicated to being a dependable and trustworthy babysitter for your family.
I am also available during the school holidays for childcare!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/05/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £20.00 per hour

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 22/10/2023)
  • Exam Certificate (added 22/10/2023)
  • Exam Certificate (added 22/10/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 22/10/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 22/10/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 22/10/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.