Avatar for Amy37
image/svg+xml

Amy37

Private Tutor in Bristol

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Oct 2023 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 16 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Virtual Tutor
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Primary School Teacher

**Please note that I'm not currently available, sorry. I am available later in the year. Please read my profile for information.**

Primary tutor (available from July) and nanny (from late August/September)

Tutoring by Amy

Hi,

My name's Amy and I'm an engaging and supportive primary school teacher and deputy SENCo. I teach with a holistic and inclusive approach. At school I specialise in special educational needs and emotional literacy. I teach in a way that suits the individual child and think that building a relationship first is key to unlocking their potential. I aim to build self-confidence in children in order for them to feel comfortable taking risks in their learning to improve their skills.

I have worked with children for over 14 years. In our tutoring sessions, I can focus on one subject area or a combination (phonics and reading, writing and maths) at primary level. If you need extra support in homework or SEMH teaching, I can offer support in these areas too. My main teaching expertise is in the EYFs and Years 1 to 4. I can tutor 2 children at the same time or small groups.

This age group would work best face to face for tutoring. If you're looking for a tutor or home schooling support from September please message me.

I'm also available for childcare later in the year.

I look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I am a qualified primary school teacher who specialised in early years when training. I am also a Deputy SENCo. I have been teaching in England for over ten years and prior to this taught EAL in Asia for two years. I have worked with a wide age range of children and also have experience looking after family and friend's children.

My Qualifications

I have good GCSE and A level results. I have a degree in art. I am a qualified teacher. I have attended many courses over the years relating to education, child development and special educational needs.

My Availability

As of August/September 2024, I will be available mornings, daytime and early evenings for a couple/few days a week for tutoring/child care.

I'm open to starting tutoring prior to this, I am nearly booked up but may have space in July.

I can also be available for childcare during holidays. I am open to a variety of roles, so if you need household help, childcare and/or tutoring combined I am happy to discuss prices.


Just so you're aware, if you need school pick up/drop off I can do this but only if you live walking distance from the child's nursery/school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 13/03/2024

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £30.00 per hour

Please contact me directly to discuss duties and fees.
Tutoring starting from £30 depending on travel, age, face to face/remote session.
2 children in a tutoring session £50
Nannying - contact to discuss duties and children (from £15 an hour)
Household/mother's help - contact to discuss

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 27/10/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: Bachelor of Arts (added 27/10/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: Post graduate certificate in Early Years (added 27/10/2023)
  • Exam Certificate: Qualified Teacher Status (added 27/10/2023)
  • DBS Check (added 26/10/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 25/10/2023)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 25/10/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.