Avatar for Emma


Nanny in Surbiton (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Member since Nov 2023 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login 14 Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello! I'm a 21-year-old psychology student with a passion for working with children. My journey in childcare includes years of hands-on experience in nurseries and babysitting. Recently, I embarked on a solo trip to Africa to volunteer in a nursery, an experience that broadened my perspective and deepened my commitment to making a positive impact on children's lives.

Working with kids brings me immense joy; their curiosity, creativity, and unique perspectives inspire me daily. Alongside my academic pursuits in psychology, I find fulfillment in engaging children through creative crafts and fostering their connection with nature. I believe in the power of understanding and nurturing young minds, and I'm excited to continue this journey of learning and making a difference

My Experience

Over the past few years, I've accumulated extensive hands-on experience working in nurseries and as a dedicated babysitter. These roles have not only honed my practical childcare skills but have also given me valuable insights into the unique needs and nuances of children's development.

My time in nurseries involved actively engaging with children of various age groups, creating and implementing age-appropriate activities, and ensuring a safe and nurturing environment. Whether it was gently soothing a toddler when distressed, assisting with early learning activities, or simply being a patient and caring presence, I've found immense satisfaction in contributing to the well-being and growth of the little ones under my care.

One of the highlights of my childcare journey was a recent solo trip to Africa, where I volunteered in a nursery. This experience was transformative, exposing me to diverse cultures and allowing me to witness firsthand the universal language of joy and curiosity that children share. It reinforced my belief in the importance of early childhood development and ignited a passion for making a positive impact on the lives of children, regardless of geographical boundaries.

In addition to my background in mainstream childcare, I have had the privilege of working in a special needs school. This invaluable experience involved collaborating with a diverse range of students with unique learning requirements and abilities. As a caregiver in this specialized setting, I developed adaptive communication skills and a deep understanding of tailoring support to individual needs.

My role encompassed fostering a supportive and inclusive environment, implementing personalized learning strategies, and working closely with a multidisciplinary team to ensure each child received the attention and care they deserved.

In addition to my formal studies in psychology, my love for working with kids extends to my personal interests. I thoroughly enjoy engaging children in creative crafts, fostering their imagination and self-expression. Exploring nature with them not only provides opportunities for learning but also encourages a deeper connection with the world around us.

My Qualifications

In college, my pursuit of a health and social care degree resulted in a noteworthy achievement: three distinction stars. This academic success provided me with a comprehensive understanding of individual well-being and societal dynamics. In childcare roles, I've applied this knowledge to create nurturing environments, considering both the physical and psychological needs of children.

My Availability

I would love to help a family where I would be able to take the little one on walks, set up creative activities at home or in nature (depending on the weather). I would be looking for part time as I am studying currently.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no yes yes no no yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes no no yes no
After School yes yes yes no no yes no
Evening yes yes yes no yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)


My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 13/11/2023)
  • UK Passport (added 13/11/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.