Avatar for Amelia


Private Tutor in Gillingham (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2023 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 16 Apr 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Psychology Tutor
Special Needs Tutor
11 Plus
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am compassionate, caring and fun! I love having fun with children of different age. I want to make learning a fun, positive experience for all children of all abilities. I break information down depending on a child’s attention and academic ability. My goal is to help children become confident and grow their self esteem and gain skills that they can transfer in all areas of life. I love to watch children develop and flourish. I find it incrediable rewarding to work with families and have a positive impact on everyday life for all.

My Experience

I have been working with children for 5 years in multiple different settings, schools, public places and clinical settings. I worked in a clinical setting for over 3 years with children who are 18 months - 15 years who have ASC, ADHD, Dysleixa, learning difficulties and sensory processing issues.

I work to help these children develop skills that are required for life. Skills such as listening skills, cognition, attention, behaviour, communication, emotional regulation, social communication and independent skills.

Additionally, I worked in a mainstream school with children with dysleixa, ADHD and ASD. My role as a one-to-one tutor was to create a productive and stimulating environment for reception-aged children to learn and follow the EYFS goals.

I enjoy breaking down information in an interactive and enjoyable way so that children can fully understand the process and grasp the concept. Working with children is something I’m incredibly passionate about and helping them flourish.

I can offer academic tutoring as well as social skills and sensory intervention.

My Qualifications

I have an enhanced DBS check which is on the update system.
Additionally, I have up to date paediatric first aid training and completed safeguarding children 1.
I studied Psychology it the Univerity of Hertfordshire.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight yes no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £15.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £35.00 per hour

My fees vary dependent on amount of sessions booked and the level I am teaching at. However, l offer discounts on block bookings and long standing bookings from students.

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 05/12/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.