
Babysitter in Weston Super Mare

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

My name is Stacey White, I am a 26 years old. I have a lovely partner named Rueben and together we have an 8 month old little girl named Elaina. I have just completed my degree in health and social care practice. My career path has always led me back to child care which is why I have chosen my path to create a safe, educational, fun and enriching child care service.

I have a large family with many siblings, step siblings and many cousins who I am still very close with now. I have very strong family values and am fortunate to have a very tight knit family unit. My mother was a childminder throughout my whole childhood and I truly believe her passion of great child care has passed on to me.

Being a mother myself I whole heartily understand how difficult it can be to trust anyone else with your child. So my promise not only to you but to myself is that I will strive to create a relationship with you, your child and your family in which you can trust. I will care for your children with the same compassion, respect and warmth as I do my own child.

My days are often surrounded with different educational, sensory, fun and life skill developing activities. I also enjoy hobbies such as cooking, baking and reading which I will enjoy along side the children within my care. As well as enjoying regular walks, picnics and nature trails. Days out to farms, parks, beaches, soft play areas and the zoo while within my care with parents permission.

In light of current circumstances there are certain procedures I have in place in order to abide by current advice to keep you, your family, yourself and my family safe during the current corona pandemic.

My Experience

I have always been involved in the care industry in one way or another from a very young age.

As described above my mother was and still is a child minder, throughout the years I have acted as an assistant within her setting and I have valued the bonds created with the families and children that were cared for within her setting.

I have been involved with many care roles during my employment including but not limited to children, adults and elderly. Domiciliary care, care within a home setting, nursing homes. Mental health care, additional needs and special needs care, care for those whom are disabled and general nursing care. As well as regular child care for family’s on a regular basis. I am happy to provide references for these job roles.

I am a qualified band 4 level 5 assistant practitioner. As well as completing my level 3 child care qualification, Paediatric first aid training, along with many other training programs which I will be happy to supply evidence for.

My Qualifications

Level 5, band 4 health and social care practice.
GCSE Childcare Skills,
GCSE Child Development,
Society, Heath And Development Btec National Diploma Level 3,
Health And Social Care Btec Advanced National Diploma Level 3,
English, Maths, Double Science GCSE Qualifications,
GCSE Design And Technology Food And Catering,
GCSE Art And Creative Design.

My Availability

I am available to start immediately, I like to meet, introduce and spend some time with the children who I am expected to care for along with their parents. This is to aid with the settling period for the child/children and to enable to start to build the rapport needed with the family. This benefits myself getting to know you and for you to get to know me, ask any questions you would like to and to ensure there will be a positive start to building a good relationship.

I am available for flexible and negotiable hours in the day time, morning, afternoon, evening and possible overnight if needed. Weekend hours can be discussed and arranged on an adhoc basis.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 13/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

£5.00 an hour.
I am happy to discuss and be flexible within reason.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.