5 stars (1)

Private Tutor in Urmston

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2012 Last Updated Feb 2019 Last Login 22 Mar 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Maths Tutor
English Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
Physics Tutor
Geography Tutor
History Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
11 Plus

About Me

Hi,

I am an enthusiastic and experienced tutor, offering one-to-one sessions in maths and English, for children in Reception to Year 6. I also tutor children towards the preparations of 11+ exams and Independent school entrance.

I started tutoring in 2014 and since then I have guided lots of children. I have tutored over 30 children, all of different ages and abilities. I realise that each child is different and I teach them according to their ability.

I tutor children in Reception to Year 6. I also tutor Year 7 children in maths and Science. I am a very patient and positive person and teaching is my passion.

I believe in the saying " Practice makes perfect" and all sessions  includes worksheets and homework for children to compliment their learning.

As a mother of two children, I understand the difficulties of motivating children but through years of experience I have been able to develop a method of teaching children where they are self motivated and willing to learn.

Looking forward to guide your children to success.

My Experience

My first experience was teaching both my children. Seeing their academic excellence, I wanted to help and guide other children. Years of experience in guiding my own kids gave me an extra confidence to teach other children.

I started tutoring in October 2014 and I have gained a lot of experience in teaching and managing children. I have learned that each child is different and their learning capability changes.

I teach each child differently and work according to their ability. I give them attractive worksheets and homework to improve their abilities in school.

I have guided lot of children and all of them are performing well in schools.

My Qualifications

I have a Masters' degree and a Level 5 qualification.

My Availability

I am available weekdays after school and weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 27/02/2019

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £15.00 per hour

My charges for one-to-one sessions:

Nursery to Year 5 : £15

11+ plus exams: £20

Year 6: £16

Year 7: £17

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 18/02/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for padma73. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

We find Rekha professional and friendly with our daughter aged 9 years old.
She has helped develop her confidence with mathematics and we will definitely keep using her services.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by about padma73 on 09/10/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.