4.67 stars (12)

Childminder in Wallington

Babysitter in Wallington

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 17 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

As an OFSTED registered childminder. My last inspection in 2016 was graded good. I aim to provide top quality childcare in my home. I have a spacious house with a large garden. There are Sand and water play tables In the garden and other more toys like scooter, cars, tunnel, slide , swing, trampoline, playhouse and more outdoor toys to play in the garden shed.

I live in 4 bedrooms Spacious house. I aim to provide home cooked healthy warm Food, fruit, snacks and plenty of water to drink. I have excellent quality plenty of toys as per Eyfs requirement. kitchen, prams, puzzles, Big Barbie house with furnitures and lots of Barbies, Ken and lots more toys for the children to play and learn. I spend time together with children and we do the activities such as cooking, painting, play dough, messy play, crafts, making things, threading, story telling, rhymes, planting, role play, singing, dancing and enjoy lots of time having fun and learning in different ways. We go to the local library, parks and children's playgroups, we do picnic in parks, visit ecology centre, soft play and Visit the Garden Centre as well.

During holiday, we plan to go out to visit places such as Woodcote garden centre, dulwich park, library, and local parks. We do activities indoor like baking, crafts animals from cardboard or paper plate, play-doh, and painting, messy play, learning time ( maths, English) as per child’s age and more.

I have achieved latest certificates are EYFS Framework in 2012 from birth to 5 years old, Certificate in Observation and Assessment training, Child Protection Training, Patterns for Play, and Having fun with science and nature, supporting children with difficulties in communication and language for 2 yrs old, SENCO training, 2 yrs old playing and mixing with elder children, Diploma in childminding level 3 which is Children and Young people's workforce, And certificate in paediatric First Aid renewed every 3 years. Food hygiene course, child protection course level 2 & 3, child protection refresher every year, Safeguarding and health and safety course as well. And continuing childcare trainings.

My home is smoke free and I have a white rabbit outside in the shed.

I have my mother in law and husband live with me and they are Dbs checked and I am fully Dbs checked.

I can show all the certificates when parent come for visit.

I have 2 daughters, 10 yrs old and 14 yrs old.

I accept all Childcare vouchers.

I am Registered for free childcare entitlement funding for 2, 3 and 4 years old.

Thank you for reading my profile.

My Experience

Before I had started childminding, I had got a year experience voluntary work in Bandon Hill meadow field school nursery. I have experienced working with 0 to 10 years boys and girls and babies. I have built very good relationship with the parent and gain their trust by providing very good care of their child/children and giving the details of the routine activities, observations and food etc.

My Qualifications

Ofsted Registered, Paediatric First aid training, Safeguarding training, step into Childminding, latest certificate in review EYFS Framework in 2012 from birth to 5 years old. Observation and Assessment training, Child Protection training, Behaviour Management training, patterns for play, supporting young children with play and communication difficulties, Supporting 2yrs old in mix age environment, Health and Safety training, Having fun with science and nature and Level 3 diploma Children and Young People Workforce, Listening and responding to children, and going to attend more childrens trainings. I have got certificates for all the couses and I will show them to you when come for visit.

My Availability

I have one full time vacancies available for age under 5. And I have 1 vacancy available on Monday, Tuesday and Thursday school drop offs and pickups from Bandon Hill Woodfield primary school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

My fees are Negotiable.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for R Bhola. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Reeta has looked after our daughter for 2.5 years from the age of 2. She has provided great care, a good choice of healthy foods and a home away from home environment. Reeta does a lot of art and crafts, messy play, outdoor play and baking with the children, and also takes them on regular outings to various places including parks, libraries, soft play, garden and ecology centres and the like. We have been happy with the care Reeta has provided for our child.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by about R Bhola on 15/09/2019


Response by R Bhola on 15/09/2019:

Thank you so much Shilpa and Rahul.

Reeta looked after my son from the age of 3 until he started school aged 4.5. Reeta is flexible and accommodating, punctual and very reliable. Reeta does a huge range of excellent activities with the children from arts and crafts to cooking to visits to local parks, libraries etc and has an in depth knowledge of early years. Reeta provides the children in her care with an amazing range of home cooking and they are always well fed. Reeta is very experienced and knowledgeable.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 4 stars Communication

by about R Bhola on 10/09/2019


Response by R Bhola on 10/09/2019:

Thank a lot Amy.

Ethan has been in Reeta's care on and off for about 3 years now. She has been very supportive hard working and gives 100% in her work.
She cooks the children delicious meals and they are healthy.
I will still have Reeta as my childminder for more many more years to come.

Thanks Again.

  • 4 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about R Bhola on 28/07/2019


Response by R Bhola on 28/07/2019:

Many thanks Abigail. I appreciated it.

as a first time mum choosing a child minder to look after my daughter was very scary for me, when I met reeta I fell in love with her child-friendly home, not to mention she really put my mind at ease about how the whole childcare process works. we have had reeta for half a year and noticed our daughter blossom in her development, her family are also very welcoming and amazing with kids- they practically treated my daughter (who can be very demanding at times) as part of there family! whenever I picked up or dropped off hallie, she would be delighted to see reeta.. As reeta is also a mother as well as an amazing child minder I would highly recommend to all mums- rest assured your children will eat well, be loved and looked after and develop beyond there milestones.. we are gutted to be loosing reeta due to having to move- if she has any openings in the future (if I move back to wallington) I will definitely ask for her back x

  • 4 stars Overall

by about R Bhola on 11/04/2018


Response by R Bhola on 11/04/2018:

Hi Alice,
Many thanks for the review for choosing me your Childminder. So far children who have left me with very good memory and I miss them a lot. We will miss Hallie a lot. But I will definitely phone you sometime to talk and see Hallie on watsapp.

My daughter Zara has been going to the lovely Reeta since she was 18 months old and she settled in very quickly with her in her home setting. I work full time 5 days a week and can go to work worry free leaving Zara in Reeta's care.
Reeta prepares yummy hot food fresh everyday for the kids and ensures that they are properly fed. She even packs the dinner if Zara has not finished her food so I can feed her later when she feels hungry. Reeta caters for all dietary requirements. Children are provided snacks and juices and water throughout the day in addition to breakfast, lunch and dinner. Zara loves her food lovingly prepared by Reeta.
Zara is 3 years old now and I am very happy with her progress as Reeta provides great learning opportunities for the kids. She has lots of great toys and activities in her setting and even does cooking and baking with the kids.
She takes the kids out to the playground, park, library, animal farm and museums and so the kids learn and enjoy a lot with Reeta. She also teaches them according to their age so that they progress well.
She has a very helping nature and she even drops off my daughter in the evening as I don't drive.
She is an understanding and wonderful person and I'm glad I made the right choice in choosing her to look after my daughter.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about R Bhola on 12/10/2017


Response by R Bhola on 14/10/2017:

Hi Sana,
Many Thanks.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.