
Childminder in Surbiton

5 stars
(1)

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2012 Last Updated Nov 2020 Last Login 20 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Corona Helper
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hiya,

My name is Nerina,I am a registered Childminder with Ofsted. I live with my husband ,who is my ofsted registered Assistant and our three lovely children. Our adventurous caring son is 9 and 8 year old witty and affectionate girl attends Our Lady Immaculate school . We also welcomed baby órlaith in April 2018.

We live in Tolworth/Surbiton, walking distance from both train stations. There are close links to Worcester Park, Epsom & Ewell, New Malden and Kingston as well as good central London links

We love parks, adventure trails at Ewell court - feeding the ducks & squirrels , trips to the library and we live close to lots of fantastic amenities for children ( we are within walking distance of 3 children centres )

I am creative,reliable, flexible;.I offer a safe and caring "home from home" environment in which children can play and learn. We have lots of trips out to playgroups, children's centres, music classes, soft-play, playgrounds, loving to discover the outdoors.

We learn through play, discovering the EYFS,. I have a wide range of educational toys ( lots of fun ones too ) suitable for all ages which I rotate on a regular basis. We do arts and crafts, reading, role play. I have a garden with a selection of play equipment , our ever growing vegetable patch and ride-on toys for the children to enjoy. We bake, create and make sure every day we discover

Your little person will have their own cot to sleep in, so they can find their routine with peace and quiet

Both my husband and I have a Pediatric first aid certificate approved by Ofsted, Cache certificate in "Introduction to Childcare Practice", Safeguarding Children certificate.

I have attended Early Years Foundation Stage training for Childminders and been granted a good/ outstanding rating by Kingston Council and a chaperone license.

Therefore I can offer 2 year funding. I continue to develop my early years knowledge and education; I am currently furthering my academic attainment with a view to becoming an early years teacher and montessori teaching methods.

Unfortunately I currently do not accept 3 year funding, as I don't have space.

I am very flexible when it comes to working hours. I have in the past looked after small people from 6 am until 11pm. I understand that life doesn't fall into 9am - 5pm. I am happy to provide childcare ad -hoc at the weekends.

As a mum and experienced childminder I know this little person is the most important person in your life and am more than happy to answer any questions you might have; please do give me a call me or email!!.

I look forward to hearing from you

Nerina

My Experience

I come from a large irish family,(grew up in Kilburn ) so have looked after children of all ages and worked with children for over a number of years. Glowing references provided.

I have a Pediatric first aid certificate approved by Ofsted, Cache certificate in "Introduction to Childcare Practice", Safeguarding Children certificate, and have attended Early Years Foundation Stage training for Childminders . "Bringing up boys" and continue to study within child development. Child Psychology, Online Safety and Anti-Bullying Diploma

I studied Music & English at university and worked in the media industry for a number of years. Also have a first in finger painting

I am creative, but also have a strong background in maths ( part qualified cima) and love reading, walks and being outdoors. Why watch the tv when there is a whole world to discover!

I am an experienced childminder with all age groups . I have been fortunate to work with children with autism and adhd. I have looked after babies from birth and have experience with twins.

I really enjoy getting to know your little people.

My Qualifications

I have a Paediatric first aid certificate approved by Ofsted, Cache certificate in "Introduction to Childcare Practice", Safeguarding Children certificate, and have attended Early Years Foundation Stage training for Childminders. Child Psychology, Online Safety and Anti-Bullying Diploma I attend child minding development courses regularly.

I have experience of children with autism and adhd.

I graduated in music and a passion for developing and working with small people.

My Availability

I have one full time space from Sept 20/term time only(I don't charge for half terms) happy to discuss rota timetables as I work with a number of families who work for the nhs. So understand that life doesn't always fall into 9- 5.



I am approved and passed registration by Kingston council for 2 year funding. Therefore graded good/outstanding by the council. If you feel this falls into your current situation, I am very happy to discuss your this further.

I am also available for emergency late notice day care and happy providing ad-hoc care, as I currently work with 4 families on this basis

Any queries please do not hesitate to get in contact with me.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/05/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.50 per hour

I charge 7ph per child. This includes groups and children centres. Should you want your little person to attend certain classes/groups we can discuss fitting this in and cost's.

I provide nutritional home made food, again we can discuss and ensure all needs are exceeded for your little one.

I understand that this little person is the most important person in your life and any questions at all please do not hesate to ask. Please call me or email.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Nerina K. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

There are actually no words to describe how wonderful Nerina is as a childminder and person. From the first moment of entering her house, you feel the friendly, welcoming, warm, calm atmosphere that she and her lovely family create and surround the children with. Our little 2-year old boy, who is generally a little apprehensive when it comes to staying with someone else, transformed into a happy little person, skipping into her playroom as soon as he arrived. It was a pleasure to observe and made having to go to work so much easier.

She goes on fun outings with the kids, such as soft play, library, playgroups, parks, and seasonal events, and provides delicious food for the little ones. My favourite read of the day was the little journal she keeps and sends home with your child.

On top of all, she was incredibly flexible and understanding of our unusual working schedules and accommodated us whenever she could.

It broke my heart having to take our little boy from his happy place under her care due to us moving, and he still misses and talks about Nerina.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for jmilone jmilone about Avatar for Nerina K Nerina K on 28/01/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.