5 stars (1)

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Dec 2012 Last Updated Aug 2018 Last Login 16 Jan 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Driving Licence

About Me

I grew up in North Northumberland and am now living in London I was previously studying Childhood Studies at Norland College up until February 2011 when I unfortunately had to leave due to illness, so I only managed to complete my first term and a half. I am very much a people person, I am easy going and get along with all kinds of people, i am bubbily and fun with a great love for children. I’ve previously worked in a local café and obviously in school settings and other settings with children. I have helped out at a lot of charity events and done various babysitting and childminding jobs. I left school summer 2011 on gaining my qualifications, I am a keen Skiier representing my school for 6 years as well as previously being part of the rounder’s team and hockey team. I also went to school in France so speak some French and although I’m not fluent I can still hold a conversation .

My Experience

I have spent a lot of time volunteering in different types of settings such as holiday clubs, Sunday schools, schools, boarding houses as well as home settings. I have been helping at my local school since about the age of 11 where I used to go in during my holidays and help out where ever I could. While at boarding school I went in the evenings to the junior boarding area where I helped out with bed time and various evening activities up until leaving school after upper sixth. Upon leaving I went on to study Childhood Studies, which as previously mentioned I unfortunately had to drop out of due to illness. But during my time there we had alternate weeks in placement. My first setting was a school nursery where the children were aged between 3 and 5, at this setting I organised activities and snack time for the children. My placement in my second term was in Norland Nursery which is a private free flow nursery, this means that the children flow freely between the different rooms and allows children to make their own decisions. The children are between 16 weeks and 5 years. While at Norland College i was of course CRB checked and managed to carry out my first term and a half of learning so I do still hold some of the Norland values which I learnt during my time there. Along with studying I also did various babysitting jobs, the two regular jobs I had were nannying once a week for two separate families. The first family had a 9 year old and a 12 year old so I helped them with their homework and played with them. The other family had a 16 month old who I used to take to the park when weather permitted, play with, bathe, change, feed and generally keep him entertained.

I worked for a family for a year for three afternoons a week looking after two lovely children aged 2 and 5. I collected them from school and nursery, helped with homework, played with them and prepared and gave them supper as well as occasionally bathing them and getting them ready for bed. I also did a few full days where I’d take them on trips such as the museum and the zoo etc. I have also obtained a PVG for my previous job as nursery temporary supply staff, as well as helping in after school clubs and nurseries, I have gained experience working with children with special needs, specifically a 7 year old girl with autism who I regularly look after along side her 6 year old brother as well as gaining twin experience working for a family with 2 year old twins. I also do a lot of work with new borns as well. I have been working since January 2015 part time looking after a little girl who's just turned 2 and her 9 year old brother although i started looking after them when she was only 18 months old. I mainly look after the little girl due to the brother being at school most of the time but during the holidays he joins in and I also take him and his friends on trips to the cinema, laser quest, museum etc. During term time I assist him with homework. I do full nursery duties for the little girl - cooking simple meals, feeding, taking her to the park, organising and taking her to song groups and various other activities as well as changing, bathing and putting her to bed. I also do regular babysitting for the family. More recently I have worked as a holiday nanny, I have worked in sporting holiday lodges as well as other holidays in destinations such as south Africa, Geneva and ibiza. Home settings and proxy parenting include Geneva and London. Since May 2016 I have being employed as a nanny/governess for a UHNW family in London looking after 3 children under 3 in a fully staffed household with regular longhaul travel.

My Qualifications

1 Intermediate 1 (Achieved 2009) – Religious, Moral and Philosophical Studies (A)
7 Standard Grades (Achieved 2009) – Geography (1), English (1), Drama (1), History (2), Maths (2), Biology (2), French (2)
3 AS-Levels (Achieved 2010) – Drama (D), Geography (D), Christian Theology (D)
3 Highers (Achieved 2011) – Geography (A), Religious Moral and Philosophical Studies (B), English (C)
LAMDA – Duologue: Grade 6 Bronze Medal (Merit), Group: Grade 5
Basic Food Hygiene Certificate
Executive PA diploma - distinction
OCN Toddler Care Course - 90%
ONC Baby Care Course - 99%

My Availability

I finish work 6.45pm in Acton so depending on distance can start after that. Also available weekends

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/08/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (net)

Negotiable

My Documents

Warning

This provider has not yet uploaded any documents for validation. Read our Safety Centre and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Molcud. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Fantastic with my 2 children including my daughter who has autism and learning difficulties. Suitably strict when needed but firm and fair too. My children and I really like Molly and I feel happy leaving the children in her care whenever she is available. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Molcud on 07/09/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.