5 stars (6)

Childminder in Weymouth

Babysitter in Weymouth

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2013 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 09 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Thank you for looking at my profile. I am a fully registered Ofsted (rated 'Outstanding') Childminder and offer occasional Babysitting in evenings, Weekends at your home or hotel, and in emergencies.

I currently hold a waiting list for day care, I am situated in Wyke Regis/Rodwell area of Weymouth,. Please contact me for further information.

I am available to babysit some evenings and mostly in the weekends (depending on availability) . I am DBS checked and fully insured (see uploaded documents). I can also meet you beforehand. Do get in touch!

I hold a waiting list for Childcare 2019-2020 for any age under 12 Months up to 4 years old (2,3 and 4 year old Funding spaces available , Government scheme and Childcare vouchers accepted. The setting is in the Rodwell/Wyke area of Weymouth.

Do send me a message to arrange a visit in my setting.

PLEASE NOTE, by viewing my profile does not mean I will get in contact with you. If you like more info or talk to me, YOU NEED TO CONTACT ME, thank you.

I hold a 'Quality Award' by the Dorset Quality Improvement Scheme and a Level 3 Childcare & Education Diploma CACHE, a Paediatric First Aid Certificate and am DBS checked.

I have been childminding and babysitting since April 2013, looking after children aged 3 months to 12 years old. I work from my cosy home setting and work with an assistant, who trained and worked as a HLTA at a local school for 15 years.

I follow the EYFS Statutory Framework where children choose activities, adult led and child led play, read and 'get ready to go to School'. We go out for daily walks, trips to the Woods, Sea Life, the Beach, Monkey World, Abbotsbury Farm, Swannery, do regular visits to a Care Home for the elderly and grow vegetables in my secure garden, to name a few activities.

I promote my home care and the great outdoors in a way it is nurturing and educating and am a member of the Forest School.

Here's a bit about me......

I am an enthusiastic, happy caring, honest mum. I was born in Amsterdam, Holland and moved to England in 1990. I worked as an Au Pair in Canterbury in 1982 for two years, and always loved the English charm, fish and chips and scones.

I married to an English man, and have two grown up, lovely, independent children, aged 24 and 22. I am a trained Practice And Maternity Nurse (in Holland). We love the outdoor, swimming, sailing and skiing.

I have always helped out as a volunteer at my children's school at Wyke Regis and have worked as a Teacher Support Assistant for 5 1/2 years, not only special needs, but with children from the age of 3 up to 13. I am a fully qualified advanced swimming teacher, baby and Toddler swimming Teacher, used to teach for a local school and also teach Synchronised swimming for a local club.

I also offer a babysitting service and the OCCASIONAL weekend childcare, Hotel babysitting and emergency care.

Please send me a message.

I am very happy to meet up for an informal chat or visit anytime! I can give you good reliable references or read the references available on my profile.

Please note I am closed ALL of AUGUST and TWO WEEKS over the Christmas period.

Look forward to hearing from you.

My Experience

I have been childminding and Babysitting for over 6 years now, but have worked with children for 25+ years, looking after children from birth up to 12 year old. I work with an assistant who was a HLTA at a local school for 15 years.

My Qualifications

Pre-Registration Childminder

NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma for Children and Young People's workforce

1 Day Safeguarding Children Update Early Years

Paediatric First Aid

British Values-including the voice of the child

Child exploitation (online)

Common Assessment Framework-awareness training

Data Protection (online)

EAL supporting children 0-5 years learning English as an additional language

Equality and Diversity

Letters and sounds-Having fun with Phase 1

Level 2 award Food Safety in Catering

Level 3 Diploma for the Children and Young people's Workforce UNIT 79 Crane Moor

Making Maths add up

Behaviour Management (Foundation Level)

Positive Behaviour Management

Practical Inclusion

Professional Dangerousness

Risk as a context for Learning

Role of the Adult

Role of the SENCo

STA Level two Teaching Swimming Cert

STA Pool Emergency Procedures Cert

STA Baby and Toddler Level 2 Swimming Teacher

Understanding Children's Behaviour

Who knew what you could do when you are Two

Certificate_Developing Young children's mark making and writing

An introduction to Children Diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder (Pacey)

Observation, Assessment and Planning

Promoting Physical development and self care in the Early Years

Communication and Language

Off to a great start - Raising the well-being and achievement in Dorset's vulnerable children

Working with Babies

Teaching 1 and 2 year old

Teaching 3 and 4 year old

Phonics for Pre-School Children

My Availability

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday also during School holiday/Half Term

I am CLOSED ALL of AUGUST and Christmas/New Year Period

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/10/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

Before school club from £6 per hour, after school club from £10 per hour
Babysitting rates from £10 per hour

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid 24_01_2019 (added 26/01/2019)
  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection Report 2017 (added 16/05/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: NCFE CACHE Level 3 Diploma for The Children and Young People's Workforce (added 13/05/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 13/05/2018)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 13/05/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Marianne. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My husband and I were staying in a house with friends for a 40th birthday and needed someone to look after our 10 month old during the dinner at the house. Marianne’s Page looked excellent and her reviews were great, so I got in touch.
She has been so easily contactable, confirmed the booking again the weekend before then again on the day. She turned up on time, with toys for my son to play with, and every time I popped my head in they were both having fun!
Marianne is super lovely and I would definitely use her again if we are back in Weymouth.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Marianne on 03/12/2018

This was my first experience leaving my son (3 and a half) alone with anyone other than family. Marianne took the time to make sure me and his dad were 100% comfortable and reassured before we left.
My son had a great time. Marianne came with learning games for him to play with. She doesn't just 'watch' the children but plays with them and gives feedback on how they've interacted. She also texted updates during the evening.
My son did get upset when bedtime came and we weren't there. As we were local, Marianne called (which we really appreciated) and we decided to come home a little early.
I will definitely be asking for Marianne to look after my son again.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Marianne on 30/11/2018

Marianne was great very good with my children and they have enjoyed spending time with her as she has very friendly and brought a few board games with her. Overall we have had a great experience and would recommend her to other parents and will use her again for sure ! Y

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Marianne on 06/11/2018

My husband and I bought our 3 year twins to Weymouth for a holiday, we wanted to have couple of child free dinners out. Only family have looked after the girls before and we were hesitant about using an unknown babysitter but we both really liked Marianne's profile and previous reviews.

Marianne came and had a chat with us to meet the girls before she came to babysit, she was very friendly and put us at ease. The two evenings we used her she arrived exactly on time, dealt well with the girls when they were unexpectedly awake including changing a dirty nappy and reading stories and then texting us to let us know when the girls went to sleep.

I would not hesitate to recommend Marianne for babysitting and if we lived in Weymouth would definitely like her to be our childminder!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Marianne on 18/07/2015

We found Marianne on this website as we needed a childminder for our 10 mo son, while my husband and I raced in the Weymouth half iron distance event in September. We found Marianne trustworthy, energetic, positive and very easy going. We had not used a childminder before, especially out of town,(we live in Bristol) so we were a little nervous to begin with, however Marianne made us feel at ease the moment we met with her. She was very accommodating for our needs - especially as our race began early Sunday morning! She was willing to meet us at 7am and was flexible on drop off and even stayed to watch my husband cross the finish line! And take photos for us! We received a summary sheet of everything our son did for the day including sleep, eating and nappy changes. All information was clear and very thorough. We would not hesitate to recommend Marianne to anyone in need of a childminder in the Weymouth area and we would definitely use her services again- if only we lived closer!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Marianne on 30/09/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.