5 stars (1)

Childminder in Stevenage

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2010 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 15 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

Hi, my name is Liz, I have been childminding now for 12 years and live in the Hertford Road area of Stevenage. I have no pets and neither myself or my husband smoke. We visit the local parks, toddler groups and regularly meet with other childminders, who can offer holiday and sickness cover.

My Experience

I have had lots of experience with children over the years as I used to run a brownie and rainbow group, have younger siblings which i used to look after and many nieces and nephews. I currently help to run a toddler group and have minded children from as young as 4 months old

My Qualifications

I am fully registered and insured, have a first aid certificate, food hygiene and the current safeguarding children training. I have just had an ofsted inspection and was graded good in all areas

My Availability

I am available monday to friday from 7am - 7pm and can provide breakfast, lunch and a home cooked evening meal if required. I can drop off and collect from watton at stone school and st margaret clithero

I currently have full and part time vacancies and willing to discuss shift workers hours

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/09/2019

My Fees

My fees include all snacks and meals and I am happy to accept all childcare vouchers. I currently charge an hourly rate which I will discuss with you

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for little lizzie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I am so glad that we found Liz and her husband to care for our children. We have a 16 month old little boy and a 7 year old son who is autistic. They get home from home care, go on fantastic day trips, do lots of activities and attend lots of groups. My husband and I work different shifts and they are so flexible and accommodating. My children adore Liz and her husband and I am so lucky to have found them to care for our children.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about little lizzie on 10/02/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.