Childminder in Bishops stortford

Babysitter in Bishops stortford

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2013 Last Updated Nov 2016 Last Login 13 Jun 2019

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am the mother of two girls aged 11 and 8. I worked for 26 years for The Metropolitan Police before taking redundancy last year. I am married to a serving Police Officer and we live in a large 4 bedroom home in Bishops Stortford. Our home is comfortable, clean , safe and spacious. We have a large child friendly garden and have lots of open space and a play park nearby. As a mother of school aged children, I have found that becoming a fully qualified and registered childminder suits my family life and allows me to devote time and attention to both my own children and those I look after. I am caring and enthusiastic with the children I look after.

My Experience

As the mother of two young children, I feel I am very experienced already! Both my daughters have always attended Rainbows / Brownies / Guides and I have been a Girl Guiding assistant for the last four years, attending the weekly sessions during term time with the Brownies and being an important role model and career to the young girls who attend. I have taken the girls on numerous pack holidays where I am often the qualified first aider. I have looked after a friends 18 month old son regularly during the last 6 months.

My Qualifications

CYPOP level 5 home based childcare
Understand how to set up home based childcare
St.John Ambulance paediatric first aid
Level 2 food safety
Introduction to safeguarding children

My Availability

Please make contact to discuss.

My Fees

£5.50 per hour including meals and snacks

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.