Avatar for Emily
Emily

Nanny in Barnes

Babysitter in Barnes

Female Member since Mar 2014 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login May 2022

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Hello my names Emily
I've been working with children for over 15years, in lots of different areas, from being a children's birthday party entertainer to a sole charge nanny/mothers help
I consider myself to be a fun and outgoing person.
I studied performing arts and technical theater at college for 7 years. I hope one day to open my own theater school or after school club.
I have my own car, with a full clean driving license, as well as having nanny car & public libilty insurance.
I've worked with ages newborn - 17
Ive experience with multiples/twins.
I ran a brownies unit (girl guilds) for over 5 years which was to a lovely group of 24 girls aged 7-10.
Now I help at the local scouts unit.
Ive also taught children english as their second language.

My Experience

I started off working with children at a nursery for my year 10 work experience. From there I went onto teaching drama to a young girl with a learning difficulties, teaching theater at a youth arts theater group at Richmond Theater. As well as helping out at IYAF a summer basic children's theater in Kingston.
After finishing my course at College I started to run children's birthday parties at a local bowling ally, babysitting and helping out at my local scouts group (now running/being the head leader for my own brownie group), working in a school and finally onto becoming a nanny.
I have been a nanny for over 12years

My role as a nanny has been, sole charge, flexible,mothers help and over night care.

Ive also worked as a PA for children & young adults with disabilities.

My Qualifications

Paediatric first aid level 3

Safe gaurding level 2 & 3

Childrens psychology level 5

Experience with; special medical & dietary requirements

Experience with; adhd, altisum, aspergers, M.S, M.E,epilepsy, stroke, cerebral palsy, arthritis and downsindrom

Basic children's sign language (Macinton)

Speak French

national deploma level 3 performance art
b-tec level 2 - drama and dance
National diploma level 3 technical theater

Theater make up, children's face painting and balloon modelling

Teaching english as a second language

My Availability

I am available to work part-time or full-time.
as well as babysitting during the day,evenings and weekends.
please feel free to contact me even for short notice babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.