
Babysitter in Watford

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2010 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 13 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny

About Me

Please note: I am unable to drive.

I hold a BA (hons) Degree in Early Childhood Studies (level 6).

I have undertaken many training courses throughout my professional career, these include;
- paediatric first aid,
- child protection stage 2,
- health and safety,
- manual handling,
- risk assessments,
- transition to schools,
- portage home visiting,
- autism and aspergers awareness,
- using natural materials,
- time to talk,
- teaching young children to resolve conflicts without violence,
- playing with sounds,
- active pack,
- allergy and anaphylaxis,
- leadership of special educational needs,
- stoke speaks out levels 1, 2 and 3 (communicating with confidence),
- emotional, social and learning needs,
- including children with social and communication difficulties.


I feel that parent partnership is extremely important for the well being of the children. As their primary caregivers each parent has the right to know exactly what their children are doing throughout the day.
As part of a nannying role I will ensure to liaise with parents about the children's development. With parental permission this would be done through a secure iPhone app called '2simple2build a profile' which requires login details each time it is used to access any information.
This app allows me to write observations and next steps for the children and include photographic evidence of activities and developmental milestones while linking them with the Early Years framework. This app then forms a report style document which can then be emailed to parents to view at their leisure and to see what their children have been doing throughout the day. I have used this app in my previous nannying position and the parents found it highly informative and they were thrilled to be able to see what their children were doing while they were at work and to see how they were progressing within the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. This also allowed us to work together to support the children with their next steps to further extend their learning and development.

My Experience

I have worked with a variety of age groups from 0 - 18 years old.

I have worked in private day nurseries for 12 years in a variety of different roles. I have a range of experience of different age groups from 0-10 years old within nurseries and have worked as an early years practitioner, room supervisor and nursery manager. I have also worked as a temporary nanny to three year old twins.

I also have a range of voluntary experience working with children and young people aged 5-18 years old. This includes roles in holiday clubs, Sunday schools, crèches, and youth groups.

I have had numerous, regular babysitting jobs over the last 18 years and have looked after multiple children of varying ages and of various additional needs.

I am currently working in a Junior School during term time.

My Qualifications

I have a BA (hons) Degree in Early Childhood Studies-level 6
I have a BTEC National Diploma in Early Years- level 3

GCSE's
English Literature (B), Child Care (B), RE (B), English Language (C), Maths (C), Science (C), Business Studies (C), French (D), German (D),

First Aid, Child Protection, Stoke speaks out level 3

My Availability

I am available to offer childcare during school holidays.


For part-time, occasional or one off childcare -

I am available to babysit most evenings and weekends.
Please contact me if you would like a babysitter.

Please contact me for further information.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 13/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour

Babysitting/ one-off childcare:

- I charge £8 per hour for babysitting in the evenings if the children are already in bed.
- I charge £10 an hour for during the day dependant on the number of children and the hours required.

My fees are negotiable dependant on the hours required and the number of children.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.