5 stars (2)

Nanny in London

Babysitter in London

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2014 Last Updated Apr 2018 Last Login 16 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Nanny Share

About Me

My name is Katalin, I'm 27 years old and I'm from Hungary.

I've been working as an au-pair for a year in London and now I work as a live out nanny for 30-50 hours a week for a wonderful family. I am looking for a new full time live out nanny position from September 2017 with two excellent checkable UK references and also looking for occasional night and weekend babysitting job oppurtinity for now.

The reason I am looking for a new position is my current employer will not need a full time nanny any longer as the kids will go to school full time.

I have an up to date DBS certificate and also have a valid Paedictric First Aid Certificate.

I live a healthy lifestyle. I love running outdoor in my free time, I am a member of parkrun organisation and I have been completed the Brighton marathon recently. I have a positive attitude and love going for long walks in the nature.

I would like to find a new full time live out nanny position from this October. I can provide excellent references from my previous jobs and I'm available for face to face interviews. Ideally I'm looking for a full time position around Golders Green and neighbouring areas but I'm happy to commute for up to 30 minutes.

My Experience

I have experience looking after children between the age 0-6. I have some experience with newborns as I occasionally look after my husbands cousin's newborn girl. I have big knowledge about newborn care and love babies.

Present occupation live out nanny

Current family, Hampstead/Maida Vale Sep 15-

I look after 3 children between age 2-6 TWIN girls and their big brother.

My daily tasks:

I pick up the girls from school at 12 pm, taking them home and prepare lunch. After lunch I organise activities and take them for play dates, park visits, afternoon classes. We pick up the boy from school at 3.30 pm. I do the kids laundry and cook them nutritious healthy meals every day. I read books with them and help with homework. I also bath all three children and get them ready for bed, putting them to bed occasionally. Under this almost two year I helped out with potty training and now both girls use the toilet independently. Generally I work 30-35 hours a week but it becomes 50-55 during school holidays.



Previous occupation: live in au pair

Oragui family, Cricklewood Aug 14 -Aug 15

I used to look after a boy (4 years old) and his 8 month old little sister in 30 hours a week.

My main duties were:

-getting ready for school in the morning (breakfast, brushing teeth, changing clothes),

-taking the little boy to school,

-light housework (tidying up, laundry, washing up dishes..),

-picking him up from school,

-changing nappies for the little one,

-helping with shower/bath,

-organising fun and educational activities

-feeding both children,

-helping with homework,

-getting ready for bedtime in the evening

-organising day trips in school holidays

I cooked once a week for the whole family. I love cooking. :)



My mother is a nursery teacher and she currently works as a nanny/ childminder. I've been around small children all my life and for a few years I actively helped out with my mum's work. I took over some of her shifts and we shared most of the duties around the house when she was childminding.

I also did karate for 10 years and I used assist my coach in training the kid's group of our team. The karate association held a live-in training camp each summer on the countryside. These camps were one week long and usually about 100 children took part aged 6-14. I helped out with supervising the children, organising and leading fun and entertaining games and sports activities.



Sep 11–Sep 13

Nanny/ Babysitter

Different Families, Szigethalom (Hungary)

- Nannying and babysitting duties at various families on a temporary/occasional basis

- Looking after children aged 2-6

- Mostly full days, but sometimes half days or just evening babysitting

- Entertaining the children whilst the parents were away

- Cooking nutritional meals

- Arranging indoors and outdoors activities

- Preparing children for bedtime

My Qualifications

First Aid Qualification and DBS checked.

Sep 05–Jun 10
Final Exams (A level equivalent)
Vásárhelyi Pál Kereskedelmi Szakközépiskola, Budapest (Hungary)
- Specialised in Economics and Marketing
- English Language
- Final Exams of 5 subjects

Sep 10–Jun 12
Logistics Assistant
Csepel TISZK, Budapest (Hungary)
- Vocational qualification in Logistics
- Management, Technology and Communications
- Marketing and PR
- Handling of dangerous goods
- Distribution
- Other special tasks

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 21/05/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

My fees are £11-12/ hour net but depending on the hours this is negotiable to a certain degree. I'm looking for a proper employment contract with taxes paid above the hourly rates.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for megykati. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Katalin has babysat for us on a regular basis and has always been extremely reliable, sometimes even on a short notice made an effort to accommodate our requirements. She's punctual and trustworthy. Katalin is very calm, mature and kind person and does not hesitate to step in any kind of situation. On top of that she's always smiling!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about megykati on 26/07/2017

Katie has been living with us as an au pair since September 2014 and she has been absolutely wonderful from the start.
She settled quickly into our family and has shown herself to be very adaptable and respectful of our routine.
She mainly cares for our 4 year old son, but occasionally looks after our 1 year old daughter. She has a lovely manner with our children and shows them so much warmth and affection, with an appropriate dose of discipline when required. The kids adore her!
She has been 100% reliable and hard working throughout her time with us. She is honest and trustworthy. She is also an enthusiastic cook and we have very much enjoyed her food!!
It has been a great pleasure to have Katie living with us. She will make a fantastic nanny for a very lucky family. I am very happy to speak to any prospective employers.
We wish Katie all the very best.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about megykati on 24/05/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.