Avatar for Eldavies


Nursery Nurse in Usk (also available for babysitting)

Female Member since Dec 2015 Last Updated Mar 2023 Last Login Oct 2023

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
CACHE Level 3
Own Car
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

My name is Emma, I am 29 years old, working as a Nursery Assistant in Monmouth. I absolutely love my job, every day is different and the children are always a delight to work with.

I would describe myself as friendly, outgoing and very driven. I am a person that is reliable and trustworthy. I enjoy working in a team but equally on my own where I can use my own initiative. I take pride in my work and am willing to attempt any task or activity with 100% enthusiasm and commitment. I pride myself on being a caring person and feel that I am approachable and understanding.

I enjoy being outdoors and keeping active to maintain a fit and healthy lifestyle, i also enjoy dancing, such as ballet and hula hooping in my free time so i like a challenge.

I feel I have lots of patience with children and have a calm, gentle manner with them. I’m always keen to get stuck into craft, stories, songs and rhyme and any physical activities.
I enjoy observing children’s development and how they can creatively think and interact together. I enjoy communicating with them and will always listen to what they have to say, giving them my full attention, actively listening.

My Experience

I am a level 3 Nursery Practitioner working with the age groups of 2-4 years old, and have 3 years of childcare experience. I have worked in some schools as an LSA with an Agency, and enjoyed assisting in the reception classroom. Ever since i undertook some work experience in my old primary school, Cross Ash, i realised i had an interest towards working with children of younger age groups.

Over the years I have cared for children of family friends from the ages of 4 - 11 years old, one of which has cerebral palsy and have provided Mother’s helps duties.

I was also given the experience of a lifetime January 2019, obtaining the role of a ski nanny in Meribel for a friend with two families and 5 children. This consisted of taking the children to ski school and picking them back up, supervising mealtimes and providing light activities to maintain interests.

During my time at college, my commitment and responsibility within college and placement was recognised as I achieved ‘Student of the term’.

My Qualifications

I have GCSE'S including English, Double Science, Drama, Dance, German, Welsh and key skills.
BTEC Extended Diploma in Performing Arts - Distinction* Distinction* Distinction*.
B.A Hons Acting.
Diploma Level 3 Children’s Care, Learning and Development
First Aid

My Availability

I work Mon -Friday so am only available weekends, for occasional babysitting if given plenty of notice.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 30/03/2023

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £10.00 per hour

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.