Nanny in Basingstoke

Babysitter in Basingstoke

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2016 Last Updated Feb 2020 Last Login 31 May 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter

About Me

My name is Caitlin I am 21 years old and a qualified childcarer. I am a friendly, reliable, conscientious and caring person. I have always wanted to work with children and have always enjoyed working with children, I find working with children a very rewarding job and it is lovely to see how they develop. As a practitioner I am always finding different activities which builds a child's imagination but is also supporting their learning and development. I enjoy craft activities, sensory activities but also understand that outside activities are just as important as indoor activities. I have worked with each different age range through my work experience in college and full time employment, I have also worked in all different kinds of settings. Through working in a nursery I have completed different types of training such as first aid which I completed in 2018.

Although I currently do not drive I understand this is a useful skill as a nanny, I am currently learning to drive automatic and hope to pass in the next few months.

I am happy to take on extra duties within my role such as light/general housework!

My Experience

I started working with children 6 years ago when I completed work experience in year 11 at a day nursery in Chineham during this I mainly worked in the Pre-school room. After this I started my childcare level 3 qualification at Reading College where to complete my course I had to do four work placements in different childcare settings. I first worked in a Primary school in the 2 reception classrooms and the school nursery classroom. My next placement was in a day nursery in the baby room and for my final placement I worked in an independent day school, again in the reception classroom and also working in the schools early years centre. During the summer holidays I worked for an agency where I worked in different nurseries throughout the different ages groups when when extra staff were needed. Since leaving college I have worked in 2 different nurseries one where I worked in the toddler room with children aged 2-3, I then started a maternity cover contract at another nursery where I was working with children aged 3-4 this ended in October but fortunately a full time position came available at the same nursery and they kept me on.

My Qualifications

CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education (Early Years Educator)

DBS Checked

GCSE Maths and English

Paediatric First Aid Trained.

I have completed lots of different training whilst working in a nursery such as safeguarding and food hygiene

My Availability

Availability to be discussed

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 15/02/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.