Channi91

Household Help in Tottenham

Babysitter in Tottenham

Female Member since Feb 2011 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Dog Walker
Pet Sitter
House Sitting

About Me

My name is Chantelle and I am a 27 year old ambitious and very proud mother to two.
I am very honest, trustworthy and fun. I have a creative imagination and I enjoy spending my time teaching and educating children and young people. Due to personal circumstances I do not believe specifically in any religion, however, I am open-minded and respect the cultures and beliefs of individuals and groups. I am always open to learning.

I have a lot to offer and I believe I can assist in making a difference to the way children learn and develop.

I am very caring and friendly. I get along very well with children. I can provide relevant and positive references.

I believe in 'fun but firm' when it comes to children and I cater to the individual needs and decisions of employers/other parents.

Rudeness is the most frustrating aspect of any person and I don't particularly take lightly to it. I always model good manners and courtesy.

If you wish for your child/ren to socialise at weekends then I can always bring my own children along, age relevance of course as they are 7 and 3 years old.

My Experience

I hold a clean, recent CRB issued 2017 and viewable on the DBS Update Service, last confirmed February 2019.

I have experience working with children and young people both in paid and voluntary positions for the past 11 years. This has involved working with children in different settings such as in a crèche, a nursery, in a classroom, centres and within the home. I have worked for organizations, charity and public.

I care and support for children and young people 0 - 20 years old.

I am currently studying Positive Behaviour Support which I use alongside being Applied Behaviour Analysis trained in my daily position as an unqualified teacher for children and young people with autism in a specialist and pioneering school.

I have previously studied Media, Public Services, Psychology, the Autism Spectrum, ADHD awareness and Dyspraxia Support, and Challenging Behaviour Support.

I am a mother myself and reflect encouragement, support, care, love and discipline.

I have experience with children who have disabilities and difficulties; such as, autism, downs syndrome, dyslexia, dyspraxia, epilepsy and challenging behaviour. These have been in my personal, professional and academic experiences.

I have held positions as a Nursery Nurse, Nursery Nurses Assistant and a Nanny. I have extensive experience working as a SEN Teaching Assistant before moving into the unqualified teaching role that I have held for the last 2 years, going from an ABA Trainee Tutor to a Teaching and Support Specialist.

My Qualifications

I hold a BTEC Level 3 Media Print & Radio, BTEC Level 3 Public Services and studied at degree Level 1, 2 & 3.

Level 1, Discovering Psychology and Understanding the Autism Spectrum. Level 2, Childhood, Social Sciences and Health & Social Care. Level 3, Equality Participation & Inclusion: Learning from Each Other.
Due to 2 unexpected pregnancies and going back to work, my degree has been put on hold.

I studied Applied Behaviour Analysis and currently demonstrate good practice in Positive Behaviour Support in my day to day position.
I have also studied Dyspraxia, Dyslexia Support, Challenging Behaviour and ADHD Awareness.

I attend annual training for fresh insights into Safeguarding and Child Protection legislations and procedures. Most recently completed 03.09.19.

My last paedatric First Aid was completed in April/May 2014. I have recently updated my Epilepsy training (03.09.19) and await a certificate.

My Availability

I am currently seeking employment with a local and friendly family. An ideal role would be within the home/hotel, babysitting.

I finish work at 4PM on Tuesday's and Friday's.
I work until 5PM Monday, Wednesday & Thursday with additional hours worked for parent consultations.

I rely on public transport and Uber/Viavan for travelling.

To ensure my own safety to and from any evening work where I leave after 9PM or have to travel for over half an hour to get home, payment of £5-£10 for cabs will be required.

Need at least 2 days notice for any arrangements to ensure my own childcare is secure.
Weekend work I'm a bit more flexible, if I have no fixed plans then I will accept emergancy and last minute babysitting for Friday and Saturday evenings but again, to avoid me making arrangements it is best to contact me ASAP.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no yes no no yes no no
Evening no yes no yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no yes yes no
Last Updated: 02/11/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Household Help from £11.00 per hour

Rates start at £10 per hour for 1 child. If required to look after 2 children then the rates are £13.50 per hour, 3 children £15.50 per hour & 4-5 children £20 per hour.

If leaving your premises after 9PM, then a £5-£10 cab fee will apply in addition to the babysitting rates as per the above, unless paid cash in hand.

Overnight fees can be negotiated, ie. 1 child, 6 hours for £50, 10 hours £90, 12-14 hours £110-£120.
This of course also depends on the requirements with overnight babysitting.

For regular employers I am willing to negotiate rates.

I accept cash, bank transfers including paypal Friends and Family and Paym.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Household Help.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.