Nanny in Camberley

Female Member since Oct 2016 Last Updated May 2019 Last Login 29 Jul 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi I'm Katie, I am 27 and I live in Camberley.

I am a creative, enthusiastic, smiley person who has a mass of experience with disabled children and am fully qualified BSL signer.

My Experience

I have recently returned too part time ALS teaching, along side respite caring. I am mainly looking for school holiday work and have vast experience with a spectrum of disabilities and working with child and families.

Prior to working in education I was a Deaf Community Officer for a local charity working with adults. Though I enjoyed working in the adult sector, my passion is working with families and children. Before the charity I was a new born hearing screener, working in the hospitals and in the community, testing babies hearing and supporting parents visiting audiology.

I previously worked in a primary school for 3 years as a senior sign support / teaching assistant for deaf children aged 4-10 yrs in mainstream, it allowed me to work with a variety of age groups and experience a large range of the primary curriculum.

I have respite cared for 5 families on and off over the past 8 years ranging in disabilities and family dynamics.

I have also worked in Nurseries which has given me a strong understanding of the EYFS framework.

Nannying has been the one job that I always come back to, I am a family orientated person and I have always enjoyed the bonds built within the families I have nannied/respite cared for. This role has shown that I am confident and capable of being in sole charge of multiple children and can be adaptable to all of the children's needs.

My Qualifications

Maths / English / Child Care / Textiles / PE / Science / Dance GCSE
NVQ3 British Sign Language
Autism Awareness Levels 1 &2
Sensory Processing Discorder Level 1&2
Diploma in Society Health & Development

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/05/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.