RuthReed

Nanny in Ambleside

Babysitter in Ambleside

Female Member since Jul 2017 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 09 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello, I'm a 28 year old professional child carer, friendly, loving and fair with an affinity for the outdoors.

I have been a nanny to my niece and nephew 4&5 since they were born. And with them starting nursery and school am no longer needed!

Previously worked in Austria for a 1st class ski company called Powder Byrne where I worked in their creche caring for children from 4 months-4 years. I took the children for their first experience of ski lessons, hot chocolate afternoons in the mountains and trips to the farm! (With a well deserved afternoon nap squeezed in there as well!

I spent three summers, (April- September) working as a children's summer camp manager, living in the woods, providing amazing residential outdoor camp experiences for 6-17 year olds. I managed the running's of the camp and other members of staff, providing endless entertainment, pastoral care and memories to last a lifetime!

Ofsted registered
Full UK clean driving license.
Enhanced DBS check
First aid trained

My Experience

Youth Worker for Disney cruise line!
Creche/Nanny experience for Powder Byrne Ski Company
3 years managing residential school trips for children, providing 24 hour care to up to 60 children. Entertaining with songs, games and activities!
4.5 years nanny experience, part time to two children from birth.

My Qualifications

Ofsted registered
11 A*-C GCSE'S
First Aid Certificate
Enhanced DBS

My Availability

Available now

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

Rates negotiable, depending on what is required.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.