Avatar for Karla
image/svg+xml

Karla

Nanny in Cambridge (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Dec 2017 Last Updated Mar 2024 Last Login 20 May 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi! I am a 33 year old girl from Spain. I am an experienced nanny with 15 years of experience. I am a very committed , patient and reliable person who loves spending valuable time with children as I love their company. I am very adventurous too so I like going on outings, trips, exploring parks, libraries, cinema etc. I have worked in a couple of nurseries in different rooms (baby room, 12-18 months and 2-3 years old). Occasionally, due to lack of staff, I covered the preschool age group. On top of that, I worked as au au pair for 2 years.

Please feel free to read through the references written by parents who I have worked with and do not hesitate to ask any questions.

I am a qualified teacher(QTS) too at Infant, Primary and Secondary levels. Happy to teach some Spanish too.

My Experience

October 2014- present

Teaching Spanish on a regular basis and helping with after school support ( Reception and Years 1, 2 and 3)

December 2022- present

In this period of time, I have been offering my services as a part time nanny ( set hours on a regular basis) and as emergency and evening babysitter( from time to time) to a few families.

June 2021 - Teaching Assistant & 1-1 St Luke’s C of E Primary School

I became as a TA in that amazing school covering Year 1 and Year2. Some of my roles and responsibilities were:
1. Getting the classroom ready for lessons
2. Listening to children read, reading to them or telling them stories
3. Helping children who need extra support to complete tasks
4. Helping teachers to plan learning activities and complete records
5. Supporting teachers in managing class behaviour
6. Supervising group activities
7. Looking after children who are upset or have had accidents
8. Clearing away materials and equipment after lessons
9. Taking part in training
I have worked one-to-one, while others work in small groups and I focused on doing some Maths assessments, reading and writing.

September 2019- March 2020 QUALIFIED NURSERY PRACTITIONER AT WEST CAMBRIDGE DAY NURSERY, EDDINGTON.

2018-2019 PART TIME NANNY FOR A PRIVATE FAMILY
• Looking after the children’s needs, welfare, development and health and safety
• Supervision of the children
• Exercise, teaching and training
• Playing with the children
• Encouraging development in skills such as reading, writing, arithmetic, drawing, music, dressing, telling the time etc
• Taking the children to and from play and music groups, school
• Preparing and cooking the children’s meals
• Keeping the children’s nursery, bedrooms and bathroom clean and tidy every day
• Laundry and ironing of the children’s clothes and bedding

2017-2018 EARLY YEARS PRACTITIONER CASTLE NURSERY MARKENFIELD, GUILDFORD
• motivate and stimulate a child's learning abilities, often encouraging learning through experience
• provide pastoral care and support to children and give them with a secure learning environment
• assist with the development of a child's personal, social, language and physical coordination abilities
• develop and produce visual aids and teaching resources
• encourage mathematical and creative development through stories, songs, games, drawing and imaginative play
• help children develop curiosity and knowledge
• work with others, including teaching assistants and nursery nurses as well as volunteer helpers, to plan and coordinate work both indoors and outdoors
• share knowledge gained with other practitioners and build and maintain relationships with parents
• observe, assess and record each child's progress
• ensure the health and safety of children and staff is maintained during all activities, both inside and outside the nursery or school
• keep up to date with changes in the curriculum and developments in best practice.

November 2014 – 2016 AU PAIR Guildford.
As an Au Pair I look after two children, aged 3 and 4, while their parents are at work. One of my main responsibilities is to make sure the children arrive on time to school and nursery, as well as picking them up on time. I am also responsible for taking them to different playgroups, keeping them safe, and organizing their meals. I also help around the house by keeping it tidy and clean. Being an Au Pair requires me to work in cunjuction with the parents in order to plan the week ahead and have everything under control. It is a job that requires me to be highly responsibile, which I find it very exciting and challenging.

My Qualifications

I am a QTS teacher and I offer spanish lessons
I hold a first aid certificate too.

My Availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no no yes yes yes
Morning yes yes no no yes yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes no no yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes no no yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 24/03/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £18.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £18.00 per hour (net)

PRIVATE TUTOR: feel free to contact me to discuss it further.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 19/02/2023)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 22/01/2023)
  • image/svg+xml EU Driving Licence (added 22/01/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Karla. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Karla was accommodating with her hours and looked after my little one for the evening when I was away. They got along straightway - she followed the evening routine without any issue, and managed to put my toddler to bed on time. I'm very pleased.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for cloudy cloudy about Avatar for Karla Karla on 28/04/2024

Karla was simply amazing with our 7 month old little girl. She babysat for us in a hotel room, and within minutes of meeting, our daughter was reaching out to be held by Karla, who then proceeded to help me get her ready for bed, and to sleep (which is no mean feat for our little sleep thief!) whilst I was out. She was professional, helpful, kind and very competent.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Kate Kate about Avatar for Karla Karla on 07/04/2024

Karla came to our hotel for a few hours to watch my daughter while I was at a business dinner. I was traveling to Cambridge for work and organizing everything with Karla was easy - she was very communicative and easy to coordinate with over WhatsApp. My daughter (3.5 years old) loved her and wasn't upset at all when I left.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Cassie Cassie about Avatar for Karla Karla on 27/03/2024

Karla babysat my almost 2 year old on a day my kid was sick, but she managed so well! My daughter went out to the park with her and bonded so well, they were singing songs and giggling when they came home. Karla was really thoughtful in sharing location and pictures when they were out too - I highly recommend working with her!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Shree86 Shree86 about Avatar for Karla Karla on 21/03/2024

Karla has been a wonderful part time nanny to our infant son and daughter. She occasionally still babysits for us and we would recommend her highly!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Helen Helen about Avatar for Karla Karla on 17/03/2024

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.