
Nanny in Plymouth

Babysitter in Plymouth

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Nov 2018 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 26 Feb 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

Hi! My name is Megan , and I live in Plymouth and Pembrokeshire. I am currently studying Early Childhood Studies at the University of Plymouth, and continuing onto study my PGCE in primary teaching this coming September. I would describe myself as responsible, positive, caring and above anything a very enthusiastic person. I have worked with children from 0 to 17 years of age. Being able to watch children explore the world around them, using their imagination and creativity to begin to understand new experiences is what inspires me to work with children.

My Experience

I have ample experience in babysitting and nannying for numerous different families, I am aware of the roles and responsilities expected of a childcare provider. I have volunteered and worked for a local council as an Activity Support Worker for children with disabilities, covering as the supervisor in charge on occasion. This provided me with a great understanding of children with disabilities and their individual needs, along with practical skills of planning and running activities. Additionally, a summer employment oppourtunity provided me with more experience of working with chidlren with disabilities during my role as a Summer Play Worker. I have enjoyed volunteering with Girlguiding in Rainbow and Brownie units also. I have completed placements in nurseries and infant/primary schools for my studies, providing me with a new understanding of working with children. I am currently volunteering with a local Church helping to run their Kids Team!

Alongside my studies, I am a regular babysitter for additional families whenever required. These roles bring me complete joy and truly highlight the brilliant world of childhood!

My Qualifications

Currently in my final year studying BA (Hons) Early Childhood Studies
[GCSEs: 3A*, 6A, 2B]
[A-Levels: A* A B]

Level 3 Paediatric First Aid
EduCare Level 3 Child Protection Advanced
EduCare Level 2 Health and Safety
EduCare Level 2 Being Safe- Effective First Aid Management in your Setting
EduCare Level 2 Equality and Inclusion in Early Years Settings
EduCare Level 2 Concussion Awareness
Short Courses Food Safety
Short Courses An Introduction to Nannying
Level 1 Child Protection (with Pembrokeshire County Council)
Basic Autism training
Girlguiding: A Safe Space and Beginning to Lead
Girlguiding Young Leader Qualification
Enhanced DBS

My Availability

Fully flexible (Plymouth based)
I have a full UK driving license but I do not have access to my car in Plymouth.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 02/02/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £7.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £7.50 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Megan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Megan came to babysit for me and my partner. Beforehand we had a meet and greet and it just couldn't have gone any better. Very kind, caring, gentle and very easy to get on with. Absolutely wonderful with children they loved her. Very happy to have met Megan and I felt very much at ease going out and leaving Megan with my children. Very reliable and extremely trustworthy. Would definately recommend 😁

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Nicole Nicole about Avatar for Megan Megan on 11/07/2019


Response by Avatar for Megan Megan on 13/07/2019:

Hi Nikki,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! It absolutely melted my heart. What a gorgeous little family you have! It was a pleasure babysitting for you; a big thank you for all being so welcoming. Very much looking forward to working with you all soon.
Kindest regards,
Megan x

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.