
Babysitter in Henley-on-Thames

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jun 2019 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 21 Nov 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hello, my name is Jodi and I am a young 55 year old woman who is energetic, enthusiastic, friendly, outgoing and loyal. I am married and have an adult son. I love to read, walk, art, cooking/baking and so much more.

I have recently moved to Henley-on-Thames from the United States (New York) as my husband accepted a position here. Prior to moving here I worked full-time in the pharmaceutical industry for over 25 years.
I am here in England on a five (5) year visa so there would be no worry that I would not be here long term and would need to find new childcare.

I have decided not to pursue a pharmaceutical career here and since I have a great love of children I thought child care could be a good fit for me and hopefully for a family in need of child care. As a parent I do know how difficult it is to find that special person who does become a part of your life because you entrust the wellbeing of your child or children with them.

Please note that I am only available for before and after school care. While I do have a driver’s license, we only have one car so I am not available outside of Henley at this time.

References available upon request and I would agree to have a criminal background check performed.

My Experience

I held a position for three (3) years in a child care facility in the infant and toddler rooms while attending school prior to my career in pharmaceuticals. I also volunteered weekly at my son's school for four (4) years assisting the teachers to help children with reading, art, math, science and general classroom support.

My Qualifications

While I hold no official qualifications, I have a love of children and would like to make a difference in the day to day life of the right family.

My Availability

I am looking for a part-time position and would be open to discussing the days which may be needed for the family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.