Avatar for Lynsey
Lynsey

Babysitter in St. Helen Auckland

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Oct 2019 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login Nov 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi! My name is Lynsey and I am a recent graduate from Scotland. After working for years within the sales/customer service sector, I opted for a career change. I wanted to find something more rewarding and fulfilling, and so I took up a role in the care sector. I have never looked back! I absolutely love working with people of all ages and abilities. There are no words to describe the joy I feel in knowing I made someones day. I was very successful here, so much so that I have taken up a graduate position within the company down here in Bishop Auckland. However, I am much more office based, and I am craving a role where I can help people one-on-one, and believe babysitting is an excellent way to do so! Let me share my caring nature with yourself and your family :)

My Experience

I initially began working with kids when I taught English in schools and orphanages in Thailand during 2017. Afterwords, I worked with vulnerable adults and children within my role as a care worker, and so have excellent care experience. I now assist operations within a company which provides care to children with complex needs. I have also been blessed with a niece who is now 2 years old, and a little nephew who was only born this week. I am a very hands-on auntie who is lucky enough to have such a close family.

My Qualifications

I have gained A Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) qualification while teaching and working with kids (ages 2-14) in Thailand. I also have first-aid training and a full DBS check from working in the care sector.

My Availability

I am available to help you evenings and weekends!

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no yes yes
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes yes
Last Updated: 21/01/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.