Avatar for Ishbel
Ishbel

Babysitter in Aberystwyth

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Dec 2019 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

I am an enthusiastic student with aspirations to go into primary teaching (preference early years) looking for childminding experience in the area. I am good mannered, patient and resilient in my work and like to put my best into every job. I have a lot of experience with children, especially in schools but also have a years experience in child minding.

My Experience

I have a lot of experience in schools, especially early years both working and volunteering in classroom and after school club settings. Because of this I am fully DBS Checked. I also have a young leaders (scouts) and sports leader qualifications. I have been babysitting since the age of 13 and for the duration of one year took up childminding. My role included, picking up from school, homework help and cooking dinner for the child. Although I have more experience babysitting single children I also have experience babysitting up to 4 children. I also have experience with learning disabilities as my twin sister has autism, global developmental delays and epilepsy. I have taken a few first aid classes with St Johns Cymru and am also learning Welsh.

My Qualifications

I am fully DBS checked and have a young leaders (scouts) qualification and a sports leaders qualification. I am also in the process of getting my guide leadership qualification.

My Availability

I am a university student so my days can vary. However, before school, after school and evening times are almost always free. If I know about babysitting or childminding in advance (especially for long period childminding) I can work my schedule around your needs. My weekends are completely free.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 23/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour

For casual babysitting I usually take £5 an hour which increased to £7 after 00:00. For childminding (especially long term) I am happy for you to set the rates close to my babysitting fees.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.