image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Nursery Nurse in Birmingham

Babysitter in Birmingham

Male Non-smoker Member since Mar 2020 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Sep 2020 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
NVQ Level 2
CACHE Level 2
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Corona Helper
Free NHS Emergency Childcare
Virtual Nanny

About Me

I'm Shabraz, 32, from Birmingham, West Midlands. I take a keen interest in Horticulture, Photography, Reading and Rambling, and I am involved in a number of causes and initiatives locally, aimed building bridges, community cohesion, and celebrating diversity, and inclusion.

My Experience

Due to the current situation with COVID19, which has resulted in my Nurseries and Schools closing since March 2020, I'll be offering a Babysitting / Corona help / House help / Nanny service from Monday 15th June 2020 on wards, and throughout July / August, and I'd be more than happy to discuss hours / rates, according to your circumstances, needs and situation.

I'll be available on during the day, evenings and weekends.

I appreciate and understand we are all in a bit of difficulty right now, perhaps some of us more than others, and I'll do my best to accommodate your circumstances, needs and situation.

I'm a CACHE Level 2 Qualified Practitioner who has worked extensively over the years in both a paid and voluntary capacity with children and young people, in both Early Years and Education, as well as in and with Special Needs, across a number of locations and settings, across Birmingham & the wider West Midlands, including Creches, Early Years settings, Nurseries, as well as Before & After School Clubs, Primary Schools & Secondary Schools.

I've also previously volunteered for Autism West Midlands for a number of years on their Walsall Befriending Project, which has enhanced my experience working with those who have Autism, and thosei in the process of receiving a diagnosis .
.
I'm one of a handful of Male Practitioners in the Early Years sector, which I find helps me build an excellent rapport and relationship with the children I have had the great joy, honour, and pleasure to work with - As they are often devoid of Male Practitioners, both in the setting and at home, as well as Positive Male Role Models across Early Years.

I find children warm to me very easily whenever I am covering in an Early Years setting, and as a result of this, I am able to engage with children more effectively, leading to positive results.

I have also volunteered as a Reading Helper, through Beanstalk, helping children in Birmingham with 1:1 support with their reading across three Primary Schools in Birmingham. This meant children who were struggling with reading improved in their reading over the course of the academic year.

I am currently in the process of registering with Ofsted as a Babysitter / Nanny, and have uploaded a DBS, First Aid, & a UK Passport to my profile on this site which you can view.

My background has seen me undertake roles in Early Years and Education as a Cover Supervisor, Early Years Practitioner, Exam Supervisor, Lunchtime Supervisor, Play Worker, as well as in Special Needs, across a number of SEN settings in Birmingham and the wider West Midlands, where I've been supporting children and young people with a wide range of disabilities, and special needs including Autism, Global Developmental Delay, Hearing Impairment, Visual Impairment as well as Wheelchair users.

With that said, I look forward to communicating with you :)

My Qualifications

I am CACHE Childcare Level 1 & 2 qualified, which I completed in 2007 & 2008, I also have a Paediatric First Aid/

My Availability

My availability will be during the daytime, and evenings, Monday - Friday, and weekends as well.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/07/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nursery work from £10.00 per hour

Before & After School - £13.00 a day (Fixed rate)

Morning - 7:30AM - 11:30AM - £36.00

(Available to do School run too 7:30AM - 9:00AM)

Afternoon - 12:00PM - 4:00PM - £36.00

(Available to do School run too (3:00PM - onwards)

After School - 3:15PM - 6:00PM - £27.00

Evening - 5:00PM - 11:00PM £54.00

Babysitting - £10.00 per hour - Happy to do this on evenings / weekends

Nanny - £10.00 per hour - Happy to do this on evenings / weekends

Corona helper / House helper / Key Worker / Parent Support / Special Educational Needs support - Can be discussed as my rate would vary depending on hours and location.

(Hours / Pay can be flexible / negotiated according to capacity / needs)

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 06/03/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 06/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 06/03/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 06/03/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nursery Nurse.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.