Federica
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Luton

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2021 Last Updated Sep 2021 Last Login 25 Oct 2021 Email Website

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Childminding Agency Registered
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Federica Barbato and I am an OFSTED registered childminder with child-minding agency and a gold member of Childcare.co.uk. I am open full time from 8.00 am to 5.30 pm Monday to Friday. My setting is based in a flat on the ground floor. I look after children aged 6 months to 5+ years old. My setting has been set up to encourage adventure, creativity and diversity as well as including elements of my Italian background. My setting also offers various activity and education experiences in accordance with EYFS. This will include children building skills around math’s, literacy, arts and crafts and role play.
I can provide health snacks and meals upon request. My passion is teaching children how to eat heathier and how to prepare a variety of nutritional dishes. Involving children in cooking activities and sharing knowledge about the importance of eating heathier is the key to a child’s development and growth.

I love taking children out for outdoor activities and I believe that children can learn from the outside world rather than being indoors. Daily trips to parks are guaranteed as well as many other planned trips. My aim is helping the children to build up their confidence through outdoor activities.

My setting incorporates activities based on the Montessori philosophy. It is based on encouraging self-confidence and independence through activities that involve problem solving while developing social and intellectual growth. Activities I will be carrying out are based on using different tools such as using treading toys, painting and a variety of sensory activities.

My top priority within my setting I to ensure diversity. This will involves celebrating various beautiful cultures through different activities.

My Experience

I have 5 years’ experience as a nursery practitioner in various nursery’s based in London. I have worked with different ages groups ranging from 6 months old to 5 years. I greatest experience has been the upbringing of my daughter who is 1 year old. I have experience with babies and children with English as a second languages as I am bilingual speaking fluent Italian as well as having a good level of English.

My Qualifications

Cache Level 2 in Childcare
Paediatric First Aid
Food and Hygiene level 2
Safe guarding Level 1
FGM awareness qualification
Prevent duty training

My Availability

I am open Monday to Friday from 8.00 am to 5.30 pm

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/09/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

Childminding - £6.00 per hour inclusive of 10% childminding agency fee. (Snacks and refreshments for all ages included but NOT meals )


Additional meals - £2.00 Extra each meal

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 28/09/2021)
  • Training Certificate: FGM recognising and preventing (added 30/07/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 25/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Tiney Childminding Two (added 25/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Tiney Childminding (added 25/07/2021)
  • Training Certificate: Cache Level 2 (added 25/07/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid (added 25/07/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Federica. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Federica was amazing when she looked after our daughter whilst our regular childminder was away on holiday. Federica ensured our daughter was comfortable and entertained from the moment we met her! She had many creative activities set up already and I could see my daughter was very happy! Federica has made her home very child friendly and welcoming and we are just sad we do not live closer to use Federica more!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Sabrina Sabrina about Avatar for Federica Federica on 22/09/2021

As a parent I was concerned regarding the transition period with my little boy when I had to go back at work.I am so please that I had decided to send him to federica as he is always excited to go back. She sets up lovely activities and takes my boy regularly to the park. He is always excited and happy when I drop him off. He also enjoys learning new words in Italian. I would high recommend :)

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Rosie Rosie about Avatar for Federica Federica on 19/09/2021

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.