Zoe Mc

Private Tutor in Trafford

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Aug 2021 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login Aug 2021

My Summary

DBS Check
Primary up to 11 years
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi, I am a 31 year old Teacher who lives in Altrincham. I have recently just had my first child, a little girl, who is full of personality and is definitely tired of me pushing books on her every day. I thoroughly love my job and feel incredibly proud to be a teacher and have such an impact on the children in my class. I can offer 1:1 tutoring sessions for primary school children in Maths or English (including phonics).

My Experience

I have been a primary school teacher for 6 years. I started my career in Year 1, in which I spent 2 years there. I enjoyed this time in KS1 and working closely with the Reception teacher which developed my knowledge and understanding of the EYFS. During my time in Year 1, I enjoyed adapting my teaching to support children in a variety of ways, they say children make the most progress in Year 1 and I would completely agree. It was great finding practical and visual ways to teach something new. Whilst in year 1 I achieved a 100% pass rate un the phonics screening with my class. This created a deep passion of phonics for me, so much so I focused my Masters in Education dissertation on the phonics screening. I completed my Masters in Education in 2020, just before I had my little girl. I am very proud to say I achieved a Masters with Distinction. Over the last 4 years I have mainly worked in Year 4 and 5. This has been great to expand my curriculum knowledge. I have had to adapt all the time to support children of different needs and abilities. I am passionate about support children who have SEND needs and supporting children who need further support. As a classroom teacher I am greatly aware that sometimes children need 1:1 teaching on specific areas to "close the gap" or to further their achievement.

My Qualifications

Law degree LL.B (Hons) (July 2011)
PGCE with English Specialism (2015)
QTS (July 2015)
Masters in Education with Distinction (July 2020)

My Availability

I am a confident, energetic and friendly teacher. I pride my self on creating relationships with the children I work with to ensure their trust in me to work with me in their learning. I currently work in an Ofsted Outstanding school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no yes yes
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes no yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2021

My Fees

  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

£25 per hour

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.