5 stars (1)

Childminder in Newmarket

Babysitter in Newmarket

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2011 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login Feb 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

hello,my name is cindy and i am the mother of three boys ages 30,27 and 11 years old.we have cats called Otis and Leo , a 4yodog called missy,i was a childminder when my elder boys were young and have returned to it when my youngest was a baby.i love working with children and having the freedom to plan my days around the children,a friend is also a childminder and we work closely together with the children in our care,i attend lots of local groups that provide activities for the children to play and interact with each other,i do school runs to st louis in newmarket and am willing to consider other school runs as and when they fit in with the existing children and my own routine.i had a good rating at my last inspection.i also use modern media and texts to update parents sometimes about things their children may do or say in my care(with parents permisson of course),some appreciate this contact and feel more involved whilst i am looking after their children.would consider racing hours if it fits in with routine at that time.

My Experience

mother of three boys over 26 years has given me lots of hands on experience,i was also very involved over the years in playgroups and schools my eldest sons attended,and have started to get involved in my youngest sons school(going into class to listen to the children read),i have done absolutely loads of babysitting for friends and family and my house always seems to be full of the boys friends,

My Qualifications

scb level 1 in safeguarding children and young people.
cache level 3 diploma in home based childcare.
eyfs paediatric first aid.
level 2 food safety.
peal training for childminders-bse
registered at forest heath council for food hygiene inspection

My Availability

monday to friday.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/01/2017

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

£4.50 per hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for oldsox21. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

I can't tell you how wonderful Cindy is as a childminder.
They are always out doing things, playgroup, trips to park, zoo, play parks.
Hand on my heart after having a very bad experience with another childminder I was 'scared ' about leaving my children with another childminder!
Cindy has made such a difference to my children's life has taught them so much, I truly thank her for that, can't recommend this amazing woman highly enough. Not only is she a excellent childminder she's also a very dear family friend now x

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about oldsox21 on 19/06/2017

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.