Avatar for Alex


Nanny in Wakefield (also available for babysitting)

Usually responds within 2 days

Member since Sep 2023 Last Updated Apr 2024 Last Login Apr 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Home School Helper

About Me

I’m currently a second year university student at Northumbria University studying psychology. I live in Pontefract currently until October and am looking for some work between now and then, continued part-time from October. I enjoy spending time with family and friends.

I am a friendly individual and always have a smile on my face, especially when with children. I enjoy teaching and eventually want to become a psychologist. I have a calm and kind nature and would ensure that your child feels safe and happy in my care.

My Experience

I have volunteered in schools during my breaks from university for the past year. I also have experience looking after my friends’ and family’s children of various ages, something of which I have been doing since the age of 15. I feel confident having children of any age in my care. I have also tutored primary school aged children in my college years.

My Qualifications

I have 9 GCSEs, including maths and English and also 3 A-levels in Biology, English Language and Psychology. Further, I have my DBS certificate and a driving license to be able to travel to where required.

My Availability

I am available to work anytime any dates and times from now until October when I will need to go part time in order to complete my third year of university alongside work.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 12/04/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 08/09/2023)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.