Avatar for Anna


Babysitter in York

Female Member since Jan 2024 Last Updated Jan 2024 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Home School Helper
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am a first year undergraduate student at the University of York. I am a highly empathetic and intuitive person, who works well with children and has prior experience volunteering with children. I chose to apply to work with children as a part time job as I love children, and I feel I understand children and their needs. I know how to understand what a child wants and I will always prioritise a child's emotions, ensuring they are always feeling their best. As the eldest child in my family, I grew up looking after my younger sister and younger cousins. This has developed me into a protective nurturing person, who knows how to deal with all aspects of childcare.
My skills are wide-ranging, therefore I would be happy to work as a babysitter for children between the ages of 6 weeks to 16 years. Furthermore, as I have previously coached children with running, I am happy to work with them to develop their fitness in a fun and relaxing way if desired. Moreover, I can also tutor for children aged between 3 years to 16 years. I am also happy to provide GCSE tutoring in Religious Studies, History, English Literature and English Language. As well as this I can tutor both first and second year A-level students in Religious Studies, History and English Literature.

My Experience

I have previously volunteered with children with special needs, whilst working with Keen, through the University of York. I found this a rewarding and highly enjoyable experience, where I was able to give support to children who really needed it. Moreover, I also have experience as a children's running coach. The children I coached were aged between seven and eleven. I was able to support the children and help them develop their fitness and overall health, without putting pressure on them to achieve unrealistic goals. Furthermore, I have also previously volunteered at both Rainbows and Brownies, supporting the girls in all of their various activities and looking after them when they fell over or felt upset. Whilst studying at A-level, I volunteered as an English Literature tutor for the younger pupils and helped them increase their grades substantially. I am a good tutor; providing constructive criticism, whilst always complimenting the work they have done well. I do not believe in only pointing out the flaws in a child's work to encourage them to improve, you must also inspire confidence.
As well as these volunteering roles, as the eldest child in my extended family, I have spent my life looking after my younger cousins and younger sister, therefore I am good with children of all ages.
With all this experience and my love of children, I would be an excellent choice to support your child. I can be a tutor, a day-time babysitter or an evening babysitter, and I can also work weekends if required. Moreover, I am also happy to work as a hotel babysitter, and I can look after babies and toddlers. As a student, my time is flexible, therefore I will be am a fantastic choice if you do decide to hire me. I am conscientious and trustworthy, and I believe in always prioritising children first.

My Qualifications

8 GCSES- passed all with high grades.
3 A-levels- also passed all with high grades
Currently studying as an undergraduate student at the University of York for English literature and History, equal joint honours.

My Availability

My availability is very extensive; see below for details.
If you have any queries please do not hesitate to contact me, I will quickly reply.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning no yes no yes yes yes yes
Afternoon no no yes no no yes yes
After School yes no yes no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 29/01/2024

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

My fees will vary depending on the specific nature of the services; for example tutoring for SATS/GCSE and A-Level will cost more due to the lesson preparation I will need to complete before hand.
On average you can expect my babysitting rates to be approximately £12.50 per hour.
SATS tutoring will be on average £15 per hour.
GCSE tutoring will be on average £20 per hour.
A-Level tutoring will be on average £25 per hour.
Running/General fitness coaching will be on average £10 per hour.

My Documents

  • UK Passport (added 28/01/2024)


No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.