
Nanny in Teignmouth

Babysitter in Teignmouth

Female Non-smoker Member since Jul 2012 Last Updated Jan 2021 Last Login 16 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Governess
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Festival Nanny
Corona Helper
Virtual Nanny
Key Worker Childcare

About Me

Hello,

I am a dedicated, caring nanny and a mother to a 14 year old son.
I’m seeking a new position with a fantastic family.
I currently work Wednesday and Thursdays with a lovely family in Exeter. G6 G4 and B18 months. Although recently I’m covering the other Nannies Matt leave, so working 4 days per week, 12 hour days, which will come to an end in March 2021.
I’m either seeking to work Mon, Tues, Friday with a new family and keep my wed and Thursday with my current family who I’ve been with over 2 years, or join a new family.
My ideal would be 20-30 hours per week.

I am highly experienced with age 0-14 years.
I love my job, and enjoy immensely bringing up the next generation.

I take my position as child career seriously. Priding myself in treating each child differently according to there characteristics and needs.

I take a mindful approach to taking care of children, as I feel there is no need for harsh discipline, time outs etc.
Instead thoughtful age appropriate communication, understanding and most of all a loving mutually respectful environment.

I love being outdoors and am equally happy staying at home with the children doing craft and other activities.

I am a good cook. And particularly enjoying sourcing organic and local foods to prepare. We are what we eat, and think that teaching children about the right diet when young sets them up for a healthy eating habits which creates better all round health, especially in our current Covid climate.

My hobbies include travelling of which I’ve done extensively, homeopathy, Reading, swimming, kayaking and spending quality time with my family and pets.
I love my animals and grew up on a cattle and sheep farm in Western Australia.
I currently have a very old cat, a new kitten and two gorgeous rescue chickens who give us lovely eggs daily.

I’ve worked in many different countries and worked for high profile families and travelled with them.
My DBS is up to date, as is my paediatric first aid and I’m fully insured through childcare.co.uk. I can be Ofsted registered if required. Although I’m not at the moment as my current employers do not require it, so there will be a fee should you need me to do so.

Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.
Please do not hesitate in contacting me for an interview.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Aphra Harford

My Experience

29 years experience as a live in, live out, full time, part time nanny.

My Qualifications

NNEB
Paediatric 1st Aid
I’ve been a Nanny for over 29 years. I Graduated at the West Australian Nanny Training College in Fremantle when I was 17 and have worked as a Nanny ever since.
I’m also a mother of one son, who is now 14.I’m very experienced with newborns up to 14.

My Availability

Part or full time From now

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/01/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£13

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.