Carrieb8

Nanny in Malvern

Babysitter in Malvern

Female Member since Aug 2012 Last Updated Apr 2022 Last Login 03 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Festival Nanny
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello and welcome to my profile.

I am a caring, kind and considerate individual who loves to be active and enjoy the outdoors.

I have a strong sense of compassion towards both children and animals and have worked in the childcare industry for over 13 years now! I am fully qualified with nvq levels 2 & 3 and hold a valid full pediatric first aid certificate.

My main passions in life are overseas travel, natural history, reading and nature photography.
Some hobbies and interests of mine are hiking, exploring museums, art galleries, live music and gigs, theatre and film, sci-fi and all of the sciences.

I keep fit with regular visits the swimming baths, walking/hiking the countryside and i also practice yoga and meditation from home.

If you are seeking a motivated, fun, friendly and experienced nanny then i may be perfect for your family!

My Experience

I have over 13 years experience working closely with families to provide safe, high quality care and education to children aged from 4 months - 12 years.

I started my training on the job as an apprentice, gaining vital practical experience alongside completing coursework for my nvq's and specialist courses.

I worked in a small domestic childcare setting as a nursery nurse and then progressed onto a manager position for four years, in which during this time we achieved OUTSTANDING status from our OFSTED inspections.

I've also worked as a baby unit supervisor for a large nursery setting in Redditch, where i was responsible for up to 18 babies under the age of 2 years and up to 5 members of staff at at time.

After years of gaining nursery nurse experience I wanted to move my career onwards and felt limited, i wanted to move into a more personal and less institutionalised type of setting and so chose to start nannying, i haven't looked back since!

I have been nannying since 2014 and i really enjoy working closely with families and pets in their own homes!



currently available for part time work available on mon, weds and Fridays. Please do contact me if interested.

Thanks :)

My Qualifications

I have NVQ'S level 2 and 3 in Children's Care, Learning and Development.
Paediatric first aid
Designated senior member of staff safeguarding
Behaviour Management
Sign Along (makaton)

SEN (Special Educational needs) training

My Availability

Available Monday and Wednesdays

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes no no no no
Afternoon yes no yes no no no no
After School yes no yes no no no no
Evening no no no no no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 11/01/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£11 p/hr net

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.